We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not Again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you need dog and cat accommodations, this is the place. If you like Hilton group hotels e.g. Hampton Inn, Hilton Garden, etc, don't even think about it! My shower had mold. The entry door had huge space all the way around. The kids started running early in the morning. The breakfast room didn't even look inviting so didn't go there. Miss Tanya at the desk was super pleasant and helpful. It IS an inexpensive stay right off I10 accessible to the huge Biloxi casinos.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mpontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I am very sorry to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are constantly striving to meet each and every guest needs. It is upsetting to know we did not accomplish that during your stay. However, we are in the process of making property improvements and your concerns are being addressed. I hope to have you with us again soon so you can see the improvements we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    96
    43
    27
    14
See reviews for
125
98
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brenham, Texas
Level Contributor
400 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Off Interstate 10, this location was close to the casinos and some good restaurants. Rooms were spacious and clean. Front desk staff was excellent and took care of the 1 problem we had with a door lock (not working at all) and changed out room with a minimum of fuss. Breakfast (complimentary) was OK and consisted mostly of pre-packaged pastries augmented by waffles, cooked eggs and sausages and juices. Overall, a good place to consider staying.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience you did experience with us but glad to know it was resolved to your satisfication. Hope to have you back with us soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel was not what I was expecting - the location is away from everything that we were wanting to be close to - the area seems like it never really developed. Also we stayed on the third floor - I noticed when we checked in the hallway floor was in need of vacuuming - I thought maybe the next day it would be cleaned - there was trash and dirt in quite a few areas - but it still wasn't cleaned - that afternoon I reported it to front desk - but that evening it still wasn't cleaned - the same lack of attention to cleaning was apparent in several areas of our room - this is a hotel I will not be returning too - the staff was nice enough - the hotel isn't clean enough and not the best area - I guess hotel is better suited for those with dogs since many hotels don't accept them I guess this hotel is counting on pet owners being desperate - I didn't have a dog so my opinion isn't affected by having a pet stay with me

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review, however I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us during your visit to Biloxi, MS. What you experienced during your stay is completely unacceptable and actions will be taken with the staff immediately. Again, I apologize and we really hope to be able to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel overall was fine. The room was actually nice but it smelled so heavily of animal it was overwhelming and unpleasant. The room was clean so the smell must have been in the carpet. The bed smelled like urine. Too bad because I think they are making an effort to run a nice hotel. The breakfast was good and the facilities were good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your review and for staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you did experience with us. However, we are in the process of putting in new carpet and hope that we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Pet friendly hotel yet still a Very nice hotel, clean, sheets smelled great, staff was helpful and courteous. Clean and neat yard, Breakfast staff was helpful and coffee was good. Food was fresh and enjoyable. They had no rooms for the next night and staff went out of their way to look for another place for us to stay for the next night. We very much enjoyed our stay and wish we had thought to call ahead to reserve a room for longer. Very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
It is so nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us and your expectations were met. We wish you would have been able to stay longer though. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Biloxi area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-2128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing