We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
11
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 427 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank SaintGermain
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel was not what I was expecting - the location is away from everything that we were wanting to be close to - the area seems like it never really developed. Also we stayed on the third floor - I noticed when we checked in the hallway floor was in need of vacuuming - I thought maybe the next day it would be cleaned - there was trash and dirt in quite a few areas - but it still wasn't cleaned - that afternoon I reported it to front desk - but that evening it still wasn't cleaned - the same lack of attention to cleaning was apparent in several areas of our room - this is a hotel I will not be returning too - the staff was nice enough - the hotel isn't clean enough and not the best area - I guess hotel is better suited for those with dogs since many hotels don't accept them I guess this hotel is counting on pet owners being desperate - I didn't have a dog so my opinion isn't affected by having a pet stay with me

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your review, however I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us during your visit to Biloxi, MS. What you experienced during your stay is completely unacceptable and actions will be taken with the staff immediately. Again, I apologize and we really hope to be able to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel overall was fine. The room was actually nice but it smelled so heavily of animal it was overwhelming and unpleasant. The room was clean so the smell must have been in the carpet. The bed smelled like urine. Too bad because I think they are making an effort to run a nice hotel. The breakfast was good and the facilities were good.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks for your review and for staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you did experience with us. However, we are in the process of putting in new carpet and hope that we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
DeLand, Florida, USA
12
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Pet friendly hotel yet still a Very nice hotel, clean, sheets smelled great, staff was helpful and courteous. Clean and neat yard, Breakfast staff was helpful and coffee was good. Food was fresh and enjoyable. They had no rooms for the next night and staff went out of their way to look for another place for us to stay for the next night. We very much enjoyed our stay and wish we had thought to call ahead to reserve a room for longer. Very nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

It is so nice to know you enjoyed your stay with us and your expectations were met. We wish you would have been able to stay longer though. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Biloxi area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

La Quinta has always been a reliable stopping place on any trip. Our stay at the La Quinta in Biloxi, Mississippi, was no exception. It's so nice to know there is a VERY comfortable bed waiting , after a tiring drive. The pillow-top beds are so comfortable and relaxing.

This room was spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. The only (minor ) thing that we needed to do was to place a towel on the floor at the door to block the light from the hallway. I love total darkness to sleep. The staff was very friendly and I love the way they were with dogs and their owners. Animals lovers always appreciate that.. The front desk young lady was sweet , providing me with essentials I had forgotten to pack

The lady who prepared the 6am breakfast was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast items were varied and appealing.
Thanks for keeping this La Quinta in such good condition, from the pretty pool area, to the wonderful beds. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Mustangal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Your review is greatly appreciated, thank you. I am so happy to know that your stay was enjoyable and your expectations were met. We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel, with a courteous and helpful staff. The room was immaculate, the breakfast offering a nice variety, and the location very convenient. The rooms were as quiet as could be expected, even if some footsteps from the floor above were annoying from time to time. the beds and large rooms make up for it. I'll stay here again if in the area...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Great to hear! Thank you for your review. We are always happy to have our guests feedback on their stay. It is nice to know your expectations were met and will be with us again soon. See you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
102 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
699 reviews
3.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
962 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-2128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing