We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good marks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    101
    45
    28
    15
See reviews for
131
101
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were 5 persons, I asked in advance for additional bed and they did not provide it, I call the front desk and they said that they don't have any spare folded bed, therefore, 3 person had to share one bed and it was impossible to sleep.
The internet didn't work at all.
The breakfast was well served.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We would like to take this opportunity to apologize to you for any inconveniences you experienced with us during your stay. Your comments will be addressed immediately. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you this is not typical or normal operation for our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because it was pet-friendly and on our route. It is difficult to find places that allow large dogs and don't charge you fees. For this, we were thankful.

The hotel is tucked behind Applebee's, so keep an eye out for the restaurant as a landmark when you arrive. We found our room to be clean and the staff were very friendly (they even recommended a great local place to eat). I liked that the rooms were quiet and our neighbors were quiet.

The breakfast the next morning, however was really bad. The person preparing it had watered down the waffle batter and it was difficult to cook. We ended up throwing most of ours away. The juice tasted strange and we didn't feel comfortable drinking it. I don't like coffee and their hot water was out. The hard-boiled eggs were fine, but the apples were mushy. We ended up grabbing a pre-packaged muffin and leaving. The staff was no where to be seen during this time.

If it weren't for the breakfast and the lack of staff presence that morning, I would have given this hotel a better rating.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your quiet room. We apologize for your inconvenience during breakfast and are currently looking into alternatives. We hope to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We have stayed here many times, but the last three times, we have had major problems with the amount of noise!!! We are dog owners, and are always considerate of others, but have had major problems with other dogs barking and could even hear low growling from dogs next door as well as doors opening and closing and slamming throughout the night until 2-3 a.m. So, we got no sleep because the slamming of doors began again around 6 a.m. This has happened the last 3 times, so we will probably not stay here again. We could hear the people next door, arguing and loud TV....The AC/heater was VERY loud so we had to turn it off. The hotel was not full nor near full, but I guess they booked everyone in the same area, which created more noise with in and out of others..............a sleepless night in Biloxi, again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John Maksymyk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We greatly apologize for your inconvience. We are constantly striving to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible. The front desk staff is here 24/7 to assist with any needs possible in order to create the comfort of being "home away from home." We hope to have you with us agian soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a very pleasant stay, enjoyed it. The staff was good and helpful. Don't have any complaints. I like it because it is pet friendly. The room was clean, tv was very good. We will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are always glad to know when your visit was great. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

I am sitting in the chair in my room looking at someone elses dirty sock next to the bed. Don,t think the carpet got vacuumed. Hope the bathroom got a better cleaning. Probably my last stay at a LaQuinta. Don't like sharing my hotel room with prior guests belongings. Told the desk clerk on the way in from dinner, but to no avail.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank indeeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We are very sorry to hear of your inconvenience. This is not our typical operation. This concerns has been address with the cleaning staff. We hope you will reconsider giving us another chance to show you how clean we normally are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have stayed here twice while visiting my husband stationed at Keesler AFB. This is a perfect location minutes from shopping, restaurants, the beach, and the AFB. It's far enough away that it's a very quiet stay yet walking distance to a few restaurants. I plan on being back in the area Feb 2013 and don't plan on staying anywhere else. Rooms have always been very clean and the housekeeping staff is very personable. The front desk staff has always been friendly. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We are always glad to have positive feedback. Thank you for your visit and choosing La Quinta Biloxi as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
3.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
3.8 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-2128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing