We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel But Dog Owners Need to Pick Up After Their Pooches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel But Dog Owners Need to Pick Up After Their Pooches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while passing through Biloxi a couple of weeks ago. I liked how the room entrances were inside. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Having an Applebees adjoining the property made our dinner decision an easy one.

Although I slept soundly, my husband who is a light sleeper said he was awakened several times during the night by people taking their dogs out and slamming the outer door at the end of the building where our room was. He also stepped in some dog feces that was left right in front of the main entrance the follong morning. He told the clerk about it who said she would have the sidewalk taken care of but thirty minutes later the [--] was still there as we checked out.

The manager was very responsive to my husband's complaint afterwards via email and offered us a night's stay. Although we most likely will not be going to Biloxi again, the gesture was still mich appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank chakkuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. It is very much appreciated. We are constantly striving to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible and are always looking and finding ways to improve.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    91
    43
    27
    13
See reviews for
119
95
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel because its pet friendly and in a nice quiet location off the Interstate in Biloxi. The rooms are spacious, we chose a suite.We enjoyed the fitness center, swimming pool and breakfast each morning. I would definitely recommend this LaQuinta Inn. It is very important to us when we travel with our dogs that they have a place to walk and that they, too, are comfortable. Rooms, service and food were very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 3589Guest1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. It is always nice to know when our guest enjoy their stay and share with others. We very much appreciate your visit with us and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The young lady that checked us in was very sweet. She actually looked up phone numbers for us for various pizza places. That was refreshing. Room was spotless, bed was very comfortable, didn't have any trouble sleeping.....
We got the bang for our buck.......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing LaQuinta Biloxi as your home away from home. We very much appreciate your feedback.
See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stood at this hotel on 9/22/2012 and we had a terrible experience with bed bugs. We saw about 6 of them and I was bitten on both hands/arms and now my skin is reacting. I called the manager this morning to ensure that she was aware and she said she heard about it but was not sure. She said they won't rent this room out, but I'm thinking they should have a better plan like checking all the adjacent rooms. The irony is that when we checked in they initially gave us room 323 that was already occupied. When my wife spoke to the agent in the morning she had said that room had been fogged before. Since this was the first time having experienced bed bugs, I did research and there has to be a very aggressive plan to rid them, to include complete removal of beds, carpet, etc. There was no concern expressed by Karen Jeminez and there is a likely hood that others may be affected as I was.

Room Tip: Check for bed bug signs such as blood spots on walls, linens. Ask if there has ever been bed bugs b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to aplogize for the inconvenience you experienced while you were with us. This concern was addressed immediately with our pest company. We hope to be able to give you the opportunity to show you this is not normal operation for us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and i chose to stay at this hotel because its pet friendly and in a nice quiet location right off the Interstate in Biloxi. The rooms are spacious, bathrooms are okay, there is a guest laundry room, fitness center, swimming pool and they served breakfast each and every morning.
I would definitely recommend the LaQuinta Inn.
It was a bit pricey but i would visit again.

The cons is the walls are very thin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are alway happy to have positive feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and your expectations were met. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
3.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#37 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-2128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing