We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quiet and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-2128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice, Quiet and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Lots of places to eat near the hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms with soft beds. The pool is nice and relaxing. The hotel clerk that checked us in seemed nice but could tell he was not a people person (seemed scared to talk to people). I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: lots to eat arond the hotel. I recommend anyone staying here. It's in a safe and good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawgs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and kind words. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and your room was nice and comfortable.
See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    91
    43
    27
    13
See reviews for
119
95
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Stay overnight on a road trip to NOLA, this was a very clean, secured hotel, the staff was great, the rooms clean, the parking well lite and right by an applebees to grab some drinks late at night.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertZoAlonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your kind words but most of all we are happy to know we met your expectations and that you had a great stay with us. See you agian soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was a bit deterred after reading the reviews of some that stayed here but I based my decision on past experiences I have had with Aquinas and I am glad that I did. Check in was ok. The only issue is that we arrived at 2:59 (check in is at 3) and were told our room was not ready. This didn�t really bother us since it gave us a chance to explore the hotel and its amenities. About 10 minutes later they called us and we check in. The whole process took 13 minutes (including the 10 minute wait). The only issue I had with the room was 3 small black stains by the TV but this did not interfere with our stay. The bathroom had marble counter top, clean sinks and a sparkling toilet bowl. The towels were clean and white! The bed was amazing! The pillow tops and sheets were soooo plush and comfy!! We were in an executive king room with a king bed, sofa chair, desk and office chair. The room also included a microwave and refrigerator, which was very useful in storing leftovers from a restaurant we dined one night! The pool area was very nice and quaint. It sat beside a large pond where you can watch the ducks and other water animals. The spa hot tub was in the same area and was very relaxing!

The location was great for what we needed. We came to relax on the beach and that�s what we did. The beach was two exits away (exit 46). There was also a bevy of rest, gas stations and other hotels. There are also a lot of restaurants like outback, red lobster, olive garden, chili's, etc on promenade parkway. You can also do some great shopping at the Edgewater outlet mall!

The breakfast was as expected. Oatmeal, cereal, pastries, Belgian waffle, hardboiled eggs and juices/coffee. The eggs were cold and the oatmeal was not prepared (you had to do it yourself). But it was ok anyway.

Overall our stay was absolutely wonderful. LaQuinta provided us with everything we needed and look for in hotels. The staff was friendly and gave us tips on where to go and what to see. The housekeeping staff was very efficient and CLEAN!! Fresh new towels everyday, which is a must in my book! Needless to say, we will continue to frequent LaQuinta Inn and Suites in the future.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pisces86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel was very dog friendly, the breakfast was great, and they have a serenity room with a vibrating chair that you must check out. The hotel was 10 minutes from the casinos.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are always happy to have positive feedback. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Biloxi, MS as your home away from home. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
3.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#37 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-2128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing