We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was a very nice place to stay. Kind of hard to find. Was clean and quiet. We asked for a first floor and they didn't have one so we ended up on the 3rd floor.
One suggestion, all La Quinta's take pets but they don't disclose they charge $10 a pet. It would be nice to know this up front.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We are constantly striving to make each and every guest feel this is their home away from home. As we are a pet friendly hotel there is NO CHARGE for pets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    91
    43
    27
    13
See reviews for
119
95
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We have stayed at La Quinta Inns several times and have been pleased but now we feel ripped off in Biloxi and we haven't been to casino.

First off the room is great and one might question the complaint but we can get nice rooms at mant other motels. It is the extras that has made La Quinta special.

No paper, no cookies, and if you wanted coffee it was two bucks. Both the pool and hot tub was being worked on. I know this has to be done but why not do one at a time so the other could be used.

We paid more for this room than we have ever paid before and then the clerk tried to charge us double. When we pointed this out she had to call someone to fix the mistake. She shouldn't be alone until she is trained.

Tomorrow night I think we will look for a Dury Inn, we have never been dissapointed with them.

Room Tip: Stay down the road at a different place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VW1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. Please rest assured that your concerns will be addressed immediately with the staff. We hope you will give us another chance to show you how good we really are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stay at this location every time we come to Biloxi for Mardi Gras. Have stayed here four years in a row. This time we stayed three nights and payed for them with some of our points we have earned staying at lots of other La Quinta's. We are members of the rewards program and it is well worth it. This is one of our favorite locations. It is not perfect but close to it. Our King Suite room was very clean and comfortable. I did use their business office several times. And the hot tub outside overlooking the Lake was nice and WARM. Ask about the Serenity Room if you are a rewards member.
Breakfast is a little better than the usual hotel fare .They have added sausage gravy to go with the biscuits. They also had waffles, bagels, yogurt, juice and cereal and a few other things. It was good. They also give you a copy of the USA Today in the morning.
It is close to the highway and you are minutes away from everything on the coast. Enjoy!
The only negative thing I can say about the place is fix the hall carpeting!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nanaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at the La Quinta Biloxi. It was our pleasure having you with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Very nice place to stay while in Biloxi....everything was comfortable and neat. Breakfast was good and all of employees very nice. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Thank you for your stay and your review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We always stay at LaQuintas when we travel with our dogs. Our rooms were very clean and odor free. The beds were extremely comfortable and clean with lots of pillows. The rooms we had were nice and quiet (we were at the end of the hall). We had a great view of the duck pond in the back. The staff was very friendly and accomodating as well.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we were happy to have you and your dog. Thank you for your review and your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atmore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Having stayed at many LaQinta Inns we were experienced with the breakfast. This was awful, the gravy had been there so long it had seperated and the top was grease. There was no sausage or eggs available, I asked for french vanilla creamer for coffee and they were out, it didn't really matter because the coffee was cold. So we go to the OJ which we thought was grapefruit juice b/c the concentration of water and juice was way off. We ended up having cereal and yogurt, please keep in mind that this was at 8:30 a.m. We were passing through and we will keep going next time. The room was good with no problem.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lqbiloxi, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy the breakfast. We are striving to have a better variety. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
3.5 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#9 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#37 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Address: 957 Cedar Lake Rd, Biloxi, MS 39532-2128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy Biloxi Casinos 5 miles, Sunkist Golf Club 2 miles, Biloxi Sports Complex 1 mile, MS Coast Coliseum & Convention Center 5.9 miles , Edgewater Mall 5 miles, Gulf Islands Waterpark 14 miles and Prime 1 outlet 12 miles. Biloxi has everything beaches, boating, world class golf, shopping, fishing, dining, museums, and more; all within close proximity of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Biloxi
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
La Quinta Biloxi
Biloxi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing