We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“9” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terrace Cafe

Terrace Cafe
Ranked #28 of 219 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

was very tasty,did remember the portions were larger last time we went but just as good as before.the waiter there even remembered us from 3 years before! unreal

Visited February 2013
Thank aiden727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent food - not outrageous prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We felt like something to eat but didn't want a big meal so we tried the Terrace Cafe, where you can have a wide range of food. I had a BLT and my husband had kung poa (sp.?) chicken. As you can see, it was a very diverse menu; but both meals were delicious. The service was prompt and efficient and we would have gone there again if we were staying longer.

Visited February 2013
Thank GinnyandRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, england
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Good for late night Steak and Eggs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

We ate here at Midnight one night and would really recommend the Steak and Eggs, good value and very tasty.

Visited December 2012
1 Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I had the egg white frittata with a bowl of fruit.
My inlaws had the oatmeal with a bowl of berries, which looked good also.
My partner had corn beef hash with poached eggs, the eggs were beautifl to look at and cooked just right.
A little on the expensive side, but worth it.

Visited January 2013
Thank Charesef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never Again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The Terrace Cafe and the buffet were the only options available during the time I needed to eat dinner on Christmas night at the Beau Rivage. The buffet line was exremely long so my husband and I opted for the Terrace Cafe.

The hostesses acted like queens on a throne not moving but expecting every guest to know to come to them to get a pager or put their name on a wait list. If you weren't lucky enough to have another waiting customer tell you to visit the hostesses, your wait was extended. And if you didn't receive a pager, you needed to have sonic hearing to hear your name called.

Our waiter had too many tables and/or didn't want to be working on Christmas night. After waiting quite a while, his presence was minimal ending when he told us it would be faster if we paid our bill with the hostess. He handled one table's needs at a time - not making sure we had what was needed.

Even the food was less than stellar. The deep fried pork chop looked thick, but were actually very thin and mostly batter. The crawfish scalloped potatoes lacked any crawfish flavor and the green beans tasted steamed not sauteed.

There was no positive aspect of our visit toTerrace Cafe.

Visited December 2012
Thank MyGiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Cafe also viewed


Been to Terrace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing