We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Cafe

Terrace Cafe
Ranked #28 of 219 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wimauma, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent waitstaff. Fast service and good quality food. We were seated quickly. Great presentation. Food so much better than the buffet.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank thegamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    85
    48
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

For the costliness, the food was good, but not great. I ordered an Asian dish (Lo Mein), and it cost around $15. It tasted good, but no better than any other Lo Mein I've had, and the portion was rather small. A basket of bread was also brought to our table. The service staff were very hospitable. The seating was comfortable, and the restaurant was pretty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LivingIsTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Your Money's Worth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Terrace Cafe is the 24 hour dining facility at Beau Rivage. The quality and service we have experienced there in 2 previous stays have been excellent. The waitstaff is well trained and always courteous; the portions are more than adequate for the hungriest patron; with consistent high quality ingredients.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Needs more servers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Waited 40 minutes for our server to take our lunch order. 30 minutes to arrive only to have had it wrong. We didn't say anything. Didn't want to wait another hour. Food was good. We did have dinner there once and all went very well. Both servers were pleasant. They had more staff sitting people than serving.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank flaglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“There are plenty of places where I can be ignored for free”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I were ignored by the staff while we waited to be seated, not realizing that we needed a beeper. This was not obvious, because there were several empty tables. The hostess was a few feet away, and just let us stand there for 20 minutes, and then when someone else told us that we needed a beeper, she told us that we would have to wait another 20 minutes for a table. Because of the way the staff at this restaurant within the hotel behaved, we will not go back to the hotel again ever.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank arabellafigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Terrace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing