We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
Melbourne as it once was

Brimbank Park is a large expanse of native bushland in the north-west of Melbourne. A river flows... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2022
619jeffry
,
Essendon, Australia
Many paths in outback park

Brimbank Park is almost wild, there are lots of interesting things to see. The Maribyrnong River... read more

Reviewed January 14, 2022
619jeffry
,
Essendon, Australia
Read all 42 reviews
  
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
18
19
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
19
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river picnic paths birds families bbqs melbourne west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 42 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2017

I took my 8 year old today for a picnic and walk. This has been a favorite of ours since she was born. Its green, quiet , with plenty of places to get away from the crowds. Lots of families having barbecues, playing sports , riding bikes.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Marijana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Great venue for family gatherings/picnics, but make you bring everything you need and be prepared to take it all home with you. Bring some shade if it's going to be hot and your bat/ball!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank GeeC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

This is an urban park with lots to do for all. There are quiet spaces to retreat, a fish-ladder, the river, adventure playgrounds, plenty of picnic spots, a Parks Victoria office and a cafe. It's a quiet, slow drive into a little bit of the country in the city.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner take my dog here from time to time for long walks

Plenty of nature and nice things to see

Perfect morning walk

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank michaeljB3067CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Have visited here a few times with my children ages 6 & 9, and we all love it. The playground is fabulous, and my children love to collect sticks and build 'a house' against the frame that has been prebuilt. We all love walking down to the river, and climbing on the rocks. When you are down at the water, you would not believe you are in the middle of the suburbs! Worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank kjwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews