We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed for two nights Feb 5th and 6th. Beautiful hotel.... great service, and the rooms were clean and immaculate! We took in the buffet both nights and the food is great! It was all very fresh, and better than many of the buffet chains! The seafood buffet was fabulous! Initially, we were put off by the high price, but found it well worth it! They offer you a $5 voucher is you elect for housekeeping to not take your towels) Great crab, oysters and shrimp! I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room on the back bay to see the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilove2tch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 280 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

We checked into the Hollywood Casino RV park for a month. The park is attractive with full amenities - however, the service delivery leaves much to be desired. There are only 2 washers and 2 dryers in the laundry for a large park and one of the dryers did not work - maintenance never came to repair. There are 2 treadmills in the fitness room, one of which was out of service for the entire month. If you wanted to walk, you had to take your chances on the roadway (you are not allowed to walk on the golf course) and chance getting run over by employees leaving at the end of their shifts. The Casino personnel are, for the most part, rude and arrogant; the rest are civil. The worst part came when my husband was playing blackjack and an error was made by the dealer. Initially, the dealer and the floor person implied my husband was lying/cheating, embarrassing him in front of other players. When Security reviewed the play they confirmed that MY HUSBAND was correct, but, rather than apologizing for the error, the floor person tried to make it sound to the other players as if they were doing him a favor in returning his bet and continued to disagree over the amount to be returned, thus prolonging the drama and embarrassment. The floor person, who should have been trained to de-escalate and resolve situations reacted loudly and dramatically over the confrontation, humiliating my husband even further. To us, the attitude and behaviors of the employees indicate a serious personnel problem - the staff leaves every impression of being unhappy with their jobs and not the least interested in their customers. We stopped playing at the Hollywood, travelling instead to the other, friendlier casinos in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gloriasue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Hello,

I would love to assist you and personally discuss your concerns. Please give me a call here at Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis (800) 758-2591. Thank you so much, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,

Jessie Harwood

Hotel Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

just awesome place to stay….only down fall its a smokers paradise in the casino so be ready to inhale smoke…but its still fun and i won at this place….enuough to make me happy and right outside their is an ARNOLD Palmer golf course..$10.00 believe it….WOW..people are friendly and helpful…stay away from the Wednesday Buffet..YUK…..go to IP it has a lot more stuff but its a ride away..you can go to NOLA for the same distance rom this hotel….JUST HAVE FUN AND THIS PLACE WILL RECIPROCATE…..by the way no one paid me for this awesome review..darn you think I get 20 free bucks..LOL...

Room Tip: ask to look over the bay…..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hollywood for 4 nights. Why we didn't check out after the first night, I am not sure, other than we were stupid. The maid left dirty dishes in the room, picked up dirty towels but didn't leave clean ones, we had no toilet paper. Mold in shower. I don't think maid ever vacuumed while we were there. The smoke smell hits you as soon as you walk in the front door. And to top it off, coldest dice table I've ever seen. On Sunday, probably the busiest checkout day, They only had one bellman working, so you had to wait for over 45 min to get a luggage cart. They also decided that 9am on Sunday was a great time to mop the floors in the entrance. Absolutely the worst hotel experience. Drive to Biloxi and stay at the Beau Rivage for the same money. You will thank me.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessie H, Front Office Manager at Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello,

Please contact me at 866-758-2591 so that I can discuss your concerns.

Thank You,

Jessie

Hotel Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We've been staying at the Hollywood Casino Hotel for several years. The first few years stays were challenging to say the least. But comps have a way of making you ignore a few discomforts. In recent years the casino has remodeled/renovated their rooms to triple A status. The cigarette smell is gone and the bathrooms are clean! Their biggest hidden treasure is their buffet. Everything is fresh and the service is unmatched. Actually looking forward to staying there again. Now, if I could just do something with the gambling....

Room Tip: I you stay a lot, get a casino hostess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Southernrealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Large, clean room. Nice view of St. Louis Bay. Although you enter the hotel by the casino, which allows smoking, there was never more than a slight smoke smell.
Had two catered breakfasts and a buffet dinner. Good food. Breakfast had good choices.
Small pool. Small gym. Small gift shop.
Casino was laid out well. Slot machines with a few card tables.
Rooms are cleaned late in the day (after 2pm). If you skip a room cleaning, you get a $5 coupon to use in one of the hotel's five restaurants.
No microwave or refrigerator. Can get a refrigerator in the room if you request it ahead of time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bay view. Must be above sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went to this casino for a little weekend getaway. We drove over from the New Orleans area so the drive over is not too bad. It was very clean, good food and good fun! I would definitely recommend this hotel/casino to others. It is set away from other casinos too, so it is not super busy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Saint Louis
7.9 mi away
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
#3 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
18 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
164 reviews
14.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
24.1 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
14.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast

Address: 711 Hollywood Blvd, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520-1808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bay Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Price Range: $73 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a stay at Hollywood Casino Gulf Coast in Bay St Louis, you'll be convenient to 100 Men D.B.A. Hall and Bay St. Louis Little Theater. This casino hotel is within close proximity of Historic L and N Train Depot and Saint Stanislaus College. Make yourself at home in one of the 291 air-conditioned guestrooms. Cable television is provided for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and coffee/tea makers, and housekeeping is provided daily. While the golfer in the family is out on the course, try one of the other recreational amenities offered, such as a casino, lazy river and outdoor pool. Additional features include complimentary wireless Internet access and gift shops/newsstands. Satisfy your appetite at the hotel's restaurants,serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, or grab a snack at a coffee shop/cafe. Quench your thirst with your favorite drink at a bar/lounge. Featured amenities include complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access, express check-out, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Event facilities at this hotel consist of conference space and meeting rooms. Free valet parking is available onsite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Casino Bay St. Louis Hotel Bay Saint Louis
Hollywood Hotel Bay St Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing