We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to relax and yet within distance...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bunk Room with 4 Twin Beds
Queen Bed
Oak Trees Provide Lush Canopy in Backyard
Outdoor Shower with Hot and Cold Water
Bikes for Your Use
Kayaks for your Use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tom G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to relax and yet within distance of places to go”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the rental as location allowed us to not far from places we wanted to go and visit. The rental was ell kept up and as there were two couples, was large enough for quite gatherings during the evening while we went out being tourists during the day. The rental has quite a few amenities that allowed for a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winkiefin...
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat for our family”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this sweet little house over the holidays--within striking distance of the in-laws and a block or two from the beach. This house provided the perfect retreat from family craziness and provided us with a clean & comfortable place to regroup and get a good night's sleep. We went up the coast a little to have dinner with friends at North Beach--perfect! And Domino's delivered for those who stayed home :) The neighborhood was very quiet and the beach was almost deserted. Every little detail is planned for by the owners--the little shed full of beach equipment, the well-equipped kitchen and laundry, and the instructions for the tv for rainy days. And believe me, it POURED one day, and that little house is as tight as a drum! Makes you feel snug and secure. My family was so grateful for this peaceful oasis at Christmas and we hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4thefamil...
Richmond, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Quaint , well maintained”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a cute home that was wonderfully maintained. It is very clean. The backyard was our favorite part of the home. The rope swing was tons of fun. The location has pros and cons. Pro, easy walk to the beach. Con, not all the homes in the area are of the same caliber. The next door neighbor had three older model cars parked in their front yard. We did not feel comfortable walking to restaurants. We loved the house, but would of preferred to to of stayed closer the downtown/main st area.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyCamp...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect place for relaxing”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is truly a "home away from home". It is cozy and easy to relax in. The kitchen has everything to cook and dine. The bedrooms are big and comfy. The back yard is great for reading, sipping coffee and just relaxing. We rode bikes all over town and used the kayaks to enjoy the beach. The owners were very easy to work with and answered all my emails quickly. Thanks Roy Family for sharing your sweet home with us. I hope to be back again!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: lack of restaurants in town
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MS
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing