We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful and quite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Coden, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful and quite”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and i live in Alabama but visit Miss as often as possible. Our choice of sleep over is the Hollywood Casino, but definitely our second choice is Knights Inn. We have stayed there four or five times and will definitily stay again as the price is ok. One weekend we had two nights booked, but the second night we had to leave and the manager totally understood and refunded our money for that night. The staff is friendly and rooms are clean. There is a frige, but no ice trays, a microwave and wifi. There is also a laundry room. The beds are about as comfortable as we would like without being home. Our only dissapointment is the small screen tvs.

Room Tip: A quiet and peaceful rest and close to everything of importance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi and thank you for making Knights Inn your home away from home. We appreciate your continued patronage! We may have varying models of fridge in the rooms, so please enquire on getting one with trays, we will be happy to oblige. Our TVs are the standard 26", but we are continuing the improve on the hotel and have plans to upgrade our amenities. We are thoroughly pleased that the staff was professional and able to make your stay a great one! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    20
    8
    19
See reviews for
21
13
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nice and feel safe. Wifi is good. Will stay again. Always friendly service,rooms are very clean.i p,an on staying there again.The staff is very nice.I like the location . casinos close by and good shopping. it's not to far from everything I like.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hi and thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Knights Inn! We have an onsite resident manager and full security cameras for our guests' safety and glad you felt secure. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

A budget motel is a budget motel, nobody is expecting a 5 star experience. All I hope for, with a limited budget, is a clean room, helpful/friendly staff and a safe location. This motel had none!

On a road trip through the USA my girlfriend and I played the "motel lottery" several times and were mostly pretty satisfied with what we got for such little money. This motel was one of the few exceptions. (so much so it prompted me to write my first ever Trip Advisor review)

My advise would be to avoid this motel, even if it is the cheapest on the list. Spend the extra few bucks and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandogofjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We apologize for your inconvenient stay. Your review did not state anything specific, so we are left wondering what your concerns were. We also did not receive any complaints at the property to rectify the situation or switch you to a room more to your liking. Regardless of the property tier, you should enjoy great customer service, a clean and functioning room and a pleasant experience. We apologize again if you were not satisfied. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bay Saint Louis hotels

Walker, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I was very concerned about staying at this hotel because of the reviews I had read on-line. I asked to see the room before we checked in because my husband has allergies. I was shown the room we would be staying in, and I did not see any of the issues stated in previous reviews. Everything was clean, there were no cobwebs, bugs, mildew or moldy smells. The door had a dead bolt, plus the security lock at the tob. The only problem we encounted was a shortage of electrical outlets. The TV, microwave, and refrigerator were all placed within reach of one outlet. We had to unplug the refrigerator in order to use the microwave. That was not a real problem, as we only used the microwave one time. We will gladly stay here again when going to a concert at one of the casinos. A lot easier than going to Gulfport and paying the high prices of being close to the beach. The manager on duty was very nice, and did not mind showing us the room or answering any questions we had.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello and thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will extend the fine compliments to our mgmt team. We apologize for the electrical outlets, each room is equipped with atleast 4 outlets for the room, and 1 for vanity area. We look forward to your return next time you are in the area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

They started out giving us a roomwith 2 beds, but one had been slept in an not made. the second room was a king size bed. no security lock on the door and the room had not been vacuumed. awful and will never go back. When i went into the bathroom, there was a dirty towel on the back of the door and the coffee pot was never cleaned.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We apologize for your inconvenience. We will review our housekeeping procedures and make improvements. Please contact management if you wish to discuss your stay further. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would not stay here again if they gave me the room.No security lock on very dirty door.Smelled moldy,spider webs in corners.Never again.Glad I did not have any babies with me.I spoke to Ashley on Monday she offered a room at 20% discount,but why would I stay if I was uncomfortable in the first place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tutu5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We apologize for your inconvenience. You did not file any complaint with the hotel so that we could make an effort to accommodate you or resolve your concerns. Your case was reviewed by the hotel and Wyndham and you were offered compensation to which you stated your were fully satisfied. Yet you still posted a negative review after our honest efforts with both parties agreeing this issue had been resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

room was $55 off season... furniture and equipment out dated... overall clean... nice setting... quiet... service was fine... we just stayed overnight
to visit in pass
christian

2 of the 4 electric plugs didnt work

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bayougirlcrazzicajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience with power outlets, and will have our maintenance review the electrical panels for any faults. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay with Knights Inn. Thank you again-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Saint Louis
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Bay St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bay St. Louis

Property: Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Address: 1003 Highway 90, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520-1524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bay Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Bay St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Bay St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing