We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty,cobwebs,would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Reviewed March 8, 2013

They started out giving us a roomwith 2 beds, but one had been slept in an not made. the second room was a king size bed. no security lock on the door and the room had not been vacuumed. awful and will never go back. When i went into the bathroom, there was a dirty towel on the back of the door and the coffee pot was never cleaned.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We apologize for your inconvenience. We will review our housekeeping procedures and make improvements. Please contact management if you wish to discuss your stay further. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would not stay here again if they gave me the room.No security lock on very dirty door.Smelled moldy,spider webs in corners.Never again.Glad I did not have any babies with me.I spoke to Ashley on Monday she offered a room at 20% discount,but why would I stay if I was uncomfortable in the first place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tutu5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We apologize for your inconvenience. You did not file any complaint with the hotel so that we could make an effort to accommodate you or resolve your concerns. Your case was reviewed by the hotel and Wyndham and you were offered compensation to which you stated your were fully satisfied. Yet you still posted a negative review after our honest efforts with both parties agreeing this issue had been resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

room was $55 off season... furniture and equipment out dated... overall clean... nice setting... quiet... service was fine... we just stayed overnight
to visit in pass
christian

2 of the 4 electric plugs didnt work

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bayougirlcrazzicajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience with power outlets, and will have our maintenance review the electrical panels for any faults. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay with Knights Inn. Thank you again-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have stayed here a few times even though I am local to the area for casino was booked up at the time. The rooms are not a total loss but the few times I stayed and visted friends who were staying the room could for sure use a good cleaning, and floor and furniture did have stains on them. Last time I was booking in who I would have to believe the manager or "guy in charge" said some thangs to a female employee there that would likely end him up in a civil suit due to work place harassment to say it nicely. He should really look to make sure some is not checking inn when he speaks, I found if offensive. This place is more on the lines of an extended stay hotel, but they do seek that type of business from what i could tell from seeing and talking to a few people staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank abryl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We have investigated your review, and found that the individual you were referring to is actually a guest that stays with the property from time to time. He was cited for using inappropriate language to our staff, and the mgmt has warned him and advised him of the policies. We were able to resolve it with him and our staff and he apologized for his behavior. We apologize you had to witness this, however, an individual's actions are not always within our control. We do, however, ensure that we act immediately to resolve for the comfort of our other patrons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

After our company spent $15,000 on 15 rooms for five weeks, when the maids snuck into my room when I left for ten minutes they took money from the table. I told management, and they said they would have the moneyt o replace it by that evening. When I returned, the receptionist informed me that the GM had no intention of taking care of it and was lying to me. CROOKS. DO NOT STAY HERE. Terrible room service, and RUDE employees.

Room Tip: Rooms at another establishment would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

We apologize for your inconvenience during the stay. We require all patrons to read and sign carefully the folio which states you are fully and personally responsible for your valuables, and also advise not to leave items in your car. The GM is not permitted to make assurances of returning funds out of the hotel's funds. He stated you went to the store, and returned to find your money gone. This is unfortunate, however, the hotel cannot be responsible and it would have been advisable to take your money with you if you were leaving the room. As there was no evidence of your accusations, this is also a situation of your word versus the staff, you did not file any complaint about entry into your room if you had a Do Not Disturb sign on your door. If you did not have a sign up, the housekeeping staff would come in to clean. Again, we do apologize for this unfortunate event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Toilet became clogged. Asked for maintenance several times to include !!:00 PM. Volunteered to unclog ourselves if given a plunger. No action taken. Had to remedy the situation ourselves or toilet would have remained clogged all night. Advertised as handicapped room. Bars only around a step-in tub. No bars available for toilet. Ceiling stained. Constant drip from plumbing behind shower wall. Night clerk's attitude was less than professional.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnWalnut_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at Knights Inn. We are in compliance with federal and state regulations for handicapped/disabled room types. We do apologize for the maintenance concern and will review this immediately. Thanks again-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Polite staff, smooth check-in and out. Very basic breakfast, but nice to have breakfast option. Could consider adding a fresh fruit. Room appeared superficially clean but furniture appeared stained and the room felt very dirty. We bought Lysol, sprayed it down and purposefully spent minimal time in the room. Delicious Mexican restaurant nearby (across the street) - El Maguey - great menu and service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frida_Cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you for your review and feedback. Regarding our breakfast, as an economy sector property, we do provide our guests with milk, juice, coffees/teas and an assortment of pastries and cereals. We do not provide a full or hot continental breakfast to stay in our franchise guidelines so the guest experience is the same at all Knights Inn properties. This also ensures you will get great low rates! We will also look into the housekeeping matters. Thanks again-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Saint Louis
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crystal Inn Sportsplex
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Bay St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bay St. Louis

Address: 1003 Highway 90, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520-1524
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bay Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Price Range: $64 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Bay St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Bay St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing