We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty,Smelly,Bugs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Bay St. Louis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty,Smelly,Bugs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I would not stay here again if they gave me the room.No security lock on very dirty door.Smelled moldy,spider webs in corners.Never again.Glad I did not have any babies with me.I spoke to Ashley on Monday she offered a room at 20% discount,but why would I stay if I was uncomfortable in the first place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tutu5527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We apologize for your inconvenience. You did not file any complaint with the hotel so that we could make an effort to accommodate you or resolve your concerns. Your case was reviewed by the hotel and Wyndham and you were offered compensation to which you stated your were fully satisfied. Yet you still posted a negative review after our honest efforts with both parties agreeing this issue had been resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    20
    8
    19
See reviews for
21
13
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

room was $55 off season... furniture and equipment out dated... overall clean... nice setting... quiet... service was fine... we just stayed overnight
to visit in pass
christian

2 of the 4 electric plugs didnt work

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bayougirlcrazzicajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience with power outlets, and will have our maintenance review the electrical panels for any faults. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay with Knights Inn. Thank you again-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay st louis
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have stayed here a few times even though I am local to the area for casino was booked up at the time. The rooms are not a total loss but the few times I stayed and visted friends who were staying the room could for sure use a good cleaning, and floor and furniture did have stains on them. Last time I was booking in who I would have to believe the manager or "guy in charge" said some thangs to a female employee there that would likely end him up in a civil suit due to work place harassment to say it nicely. He should really look to make sure some is not checking inn when he speaks, I found if offensive. This place is more on the lines of an extended stay hotel, but they do seek that type of business from what i could tell from seeing and talking to a few people staying there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank abry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Public Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We have investigated your review, and found that the individual you were referring to is actually a guest that stays with the property from time to time. He was cited for using inappropriate language to our staff, and the mgmt has warned him and advised him of the policies. We were able to resolve it with him and our staff and he apologized for his behavior. We apologize you had to witness this, however, an individual's actions are not always within our control. We do, however, ensure that we act immediately to resolve for the comfort of our other patrons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bay Saint Louis hotels

Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

After our company spent $15,000 on 15 rooms for five weeks, when the maids snuck into my room when I left for ten minutes they took money from the table. I told management, and they said they would have the moneyt o replace it by that evening. When I returned, the receptionist informed me that the GM had no intention of taking care of it and was lying to me. CROOKS. DO NOT STAY HERE. Terrible room service, and RUDE employees.

Room Tip: Rooms at another establishment would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We apologize for your inconvenience during the stay. We require all patrons to read and sign carefully the folio which states you are fully and personally responsible for your valuables, and also advise not to leave items in your car. The GM is not permitted to make assurances of returning funds out of the hotel's funds. He stated you went to the store, and returned to find your money gone. This is unfortunate, however, the hotel cannot be responsible and it would have been advisable to take your money with you if you were leaving the room. As there was no evidence of your accusations, this is also a situation of your word versus the staff, you did not file any complaint about entry into your room if you had a Do Not Disturb sign on your door. If you did not have a sign up, the housekeeping staff would come in to clean. Again, we do apologize for this unfortunate event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Toilet became clogged. Asked for maintenance several times to include !!:00 PM. Volunteered to unclog ourselves if given a plunger. No action taken. Had to remedy the situation ourselves or toilet would have remained clogged all night. Advertised as handicapped room. Bars only around a step-in tub. No bars available for toilet. Ceiling stained. Constant drip from plumbing behind shower wall. Night clerk's attitude was less than professional.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnWalnut_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at Knights Inn. We are in compliance with federal and state regulations for handicapped/disabled room types. We do apologize for the maintenance concern and will review this immediately. Thanks again-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Polite staff, smooth check-in and out. Very basic breakfast, but nice to have breakfast option. Could consider adding a fresh fruit. Room appeared superficially clean but furniture appeared stained and the room felt very dirty. We bought Lysol, sprayed it down and purposefully spent minimal time in the room. Delicious Mexican restaurant nearby (across the street) - El Maguey - great menu and service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frida_Cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your review and feedback. Regarding our breakfast, as an economy sector property, we do provide our guests with milk, juice, coffees/teas and an assortment of pastries and cereals. We do not provide a full or hot continental breakfast to stay in our franchise guidelines so the guest experience is the same at all Knights Inn properties. This also ensures you will get great low rates! We will also look into the housekeeping matters. Thanks again-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife had some ladyfriends over. Our 'camp' is small, so I volunteered to give up my room. From the outside this appeared to be just what I was looking for; a basic, inexpensive place to sleep. WRONG! Had to beg to get a price of $70 p/tx. Given wrong directions, after three tries, I open the door to a run-down, stained and bad-smelling room. The bed was worn-out. I slept on top of the sheets with my clothes on with no pillow. There was one washcloth, one small towel, and no shampoo; not even a bar of soap. That didn't matter so much since the fiberglass bathtub had a softball sized hole in the floor. I wanted to leave, but the Key West was full and the Hollywood wanted nearly twice the price. I left shortly after day-break, my entire stay was less than 8 hours. Turning in my key, I told the clerk, "You should be ashamed charging so much for such a room."

Room Tip: Do yourself a big favor and go somewhere, anywhere else! I only rated the location because every ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
4 Thank junco_partno200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
We apologize for your inconvenient stay. If you had informed mgmt and given the opportunity, We would have gladly made an effort to accommodate you or refund you if you were not satisfied. Regarding the pricing, if you came on a weekend, such as Memorial Day, the rates are going to be higher at other hotels as well. We would have also gladly offered to give you the missing amenities and refresh your room, or switch you if you were unhappy with the room you stayed in. The property has just turned over to new management, and is working hard to make a positive guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Saint Louis
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
#3 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
14.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Bay St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bay St. Louis

Property: Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Address: 1003 Highway 90, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bay Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Bay St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Bay St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing