We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service and clean rooms. I don't know her name but clerk at front desk was awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stopped here on our trip from Fort Worth to Key West. First, the clerk at the front desk went above and beyond to accommodate us. The only rooms available were two doubles but she offered us a rm with a minifridge that didn't work. We were totally ok with that! To add to it we got a discount because of the nonworking fridge. She was extremely helpful and friendly! Our room was clean and was fine for an overnight stay! We would recommend this motel to our friends also riding thru the area!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review and compliments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We generally do not rent rooms that are out of inventory for maintenance, however, if the hotel is full, we make case by case exceptions for a deeper discount as long as it is not a safety issue. We really don't like to turn away a tired guest if they are agreeable with the minor inconvenience and compensation! Thanks again and come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 72 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011

I am very shocked to see the negative reviews on here. While I admit this is just a basic hotel, I have always been treated wonderfully. Paula & Darlene (hope I remembered correctly) we absolutely wonderful as always. Anyone complaining of the price during Cruisin' the Coast, obviously did not check other local hotels. If you want something spectacular......you can surely find it elsewhere for $300 +. We have stayed it 4 times now. The rooms are very spacious, and have a fridge and microwave. The continental breakfast is comprable to any other. I found no rude clerks or staff. Our shower was broken, I called and it was fixed in less than 15 minutes. They had security on site for the event. They accomadated every request I made with no complaints. Our reservation was made online and somehow came out wrong, but they promptly and politely fixed everthing. They addressed me by my first name, even though they were full. My one and only drawback has always been that I wish they had a pool. But other than that, I would recommend this hotel, and will stay again. Yes their prices rise for Cruisin the Coast, but only by $20 or so, not the $100 or more at other hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kajun213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind and sensible review. The hotel's pricing is based on the market, and we are glad you took time to write this and shed light on this matter. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We have stayed at this same hotel 5 times in the last 7 months. The first time we stayed there the room was clean and the staff were friendly. The second time I stayed there the room was not as nice as the last time but the staff was friendly. Each successive time I stayed there the room went down hill. I was supposed to be in a non smoking room and their were burn holes in the bedspread and the carpet and the smoke alarm kept going off and on for no reason. The final straw came when the price of the room suddenly jumped from $49 to $85 because there was an event going to be happening on the weekend. We were there on a Monday afternoon. We had no choice but to pay the price as we were both worn to a frazzle from the drive. The clerk was very rude and told us to "take it or leave it" it didn't matter to her one way or another. We will never stay there again.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any good rooms at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T_Best6800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbiloxi, Owner at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the behavior of the clerk and we will be sure to continue training our staff for superior customer service. The pricing changed on the weekend due to a very high demand yearly event. If you had opted to go to another hotel, you would have had the same concern of higher weekend rates. Thank you again for your review. We are happy that you have stayed so often and hope you give Knights Inn another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very sleazy and run down. Everywhere else was full, so I was stuck. The floor was stained and I put all my luggage on tables and chairs in fear that something would crawl in. There was hair in the sink and crumbs on the floor. My bathroom had scalding hot water ONLY, so I could not shower. They opened another room so I could take a shower. The staff was polite, but it really creeped me out. I kept looking for a camera or peephole. I looked for bedbugs, but saw nothing on the mattress but yellow stains. However, I was bitten by either bedbugs or fleas all night. I just felt nasty. I heard the Casino was a better place to stay, but heard the rooms reeked of smoke. If I have to go here again, I will choose the casino despite a tobacco allergy!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Magicmorningstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbiloxi, Owner at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2011

Hello and thank you for your review. The Knights Inn staff is very motivated to make our guest happy. We apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. We strive to provide a clean and safe facility for our patrons. We have a 24 hour front desk, brightly lit public areas, and full property camera systems for our guests' safety. We do not have cameras inside the rooms as this would be an invasion of privacy, and illegal. The only peephole would be the one on the door as well, so you were not put in any harm's way while staying with us. We also have a contract with Orkin Pest Control to ensure guest comfort. Knights Inn also has successfully passed all QAs from Wyndham since its opening in 2007. While none of these facts can alleviate your disatisfaction with the stay, I hope that you accept our apologies for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed with another couple for an Elvis contest. I could tell that the rooms had been vacuumed and the bathrooms were clean but that was it. The first room had a bad smell like mold or like an animal had been in it and used the bathroom on the carpet. We stayed an extra day and asked for a room change but had to change rooms 2 times to get a room that smelled good. The other couple had the same problem. Still waiting to hear form
the manager for about 3 weeks now. Would not recommend. Will stay in Pass Christian Ms, next time. The lady at the front desk was very nice though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank sarge007-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Hi and Thank you for your review. We apologize for your inconveniences while staying at Knights Inn. We will use your feedback to continue training our staff. I am glad you decided to stay an extra day despite the grievances with the room. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I've been in Knights Inns before and had no desire to return. Thanks to ta.com and the other reviewers, I stayed here and saved $. Probably the best Knights Inn in the chain. Good value: kudos to the owners, the whole chain would likely thrive if they'd follow your model.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gobige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Hi and Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay. Knights Inn is an economy class hotel, but we always strive to provide as much as we can for our price point. We are happy that you noticed and appreciated our efforts. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

NO frills accomodation for sure. You aren't gonna get five star wine and dining here but at the price for 52 bux a night go to the casino if you have money to burn. I don't and I love this hotel. Quiet, friendly and superb staff. They were willing to bend over backwards for anything I asked. True its an older hotel and some of the furniture in my room shows signs of wear. Hey guys its a bargain. My room was clean, air was cold and all my appliances worked nicely. This hotel gets a LOT of business so naturally there will be some wear here and there. Worth every damn penny of what I paid. If I had to add anything is that the little continental breakfast nook is very crowded, but hey that just shows you a LOT of folks stay here. Very positive experience. We stayed four nights and did not break the bank. We love you Knights Inn, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthAlabamaAllStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Bay St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate it and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly look forward to having you come by again! Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Saint Louis
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Carroll House Bed and Breakfast
Carroll House Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 6 in Bay Saint Louis
89 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Town Inn Bed & Breakfast
Bay Town Inn Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Bay Saint Louis
121 reviews
4.9 mi away
Traveler's Choice Motel
Traveler's Choice Motel
#3 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Bay St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bay St. Louis

Address: 1003 Highway 90, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520-1524
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bay Saint Louis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Price Range: $60 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Bay St. Louis 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Bay St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing