We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Beach Vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carroll House Bed and Breakfast
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Beach Vacation!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Not knowing anything about Bay St Louis, what a find it was on the internet! My husband found the Carroll House B n B and it satisfied our needs perfectly (it was dog friendly). That is our number one criteria when traveling so this worked out great. We rented the cottage (behind the main house) for 9 nights and were very satisfied. It's location is ideal and the owners allowed us to bring our trailer (with 2 dirt bikes and 2 bicycles) and there was enough space to park without bothering the other visitors. The breakfast was always consistent and very good..a great way to begin each day! The town, shops and restaurants in the area were excellent and never had a bad meal. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: The cottage was perfect for someone who was staying for more than a night or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
54
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We only stayed one night, on our way to NOLA. What a great way to spend the evening. The bed in the Sunset Room was so comfortable. Should we pass through the area again, we will definately stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cut Off, Louisiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We will definitely stay there again! Kevin and Jane made us feel very welcomed at the Carroll House! The breakfast was so yummy! And we really appreciated the informational brochures about the area. We would recommend this place to anyone who stays in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Master Suite. It has its own entry to the house, on the back porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Carroll House is a very comfortable place to stay. It is quiet! The breakfast is delicious and the snacks are great also. It's location in the town is very convenient to shops and restaurants. Jane and Kevin are great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAA706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at the Carroll House, we stayed for 3 nights. It is a beautiful house, located in a great area, and the food was outstanding. We used to live in the area and wanted to stay somewhere that felt like ‘home’ again. This place did exactly that, it exemplified Bay Saint Louis. For people who are looking to get the local flavor of the area I highly recommend you stay here!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sunset room, because I love a claw foot tub… the room was romantic too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcarnocki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful place to have a wedding. Everyone enjoyed themselves, we very well please with the bed and breakfast. Out of town guests were excited to see such a pretty place to visit when they come to the coast. You and your staff made everything just perfect for my daughter and her future family. I am so happy that we here on the coast of Bay St Louis have these types of opportunites for others the see and enjoy.

Room Tip: The Cottage is very suitable for a couple who would like to be alone but not all by themselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camile J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in April and were very pleased with everything. Our room was lovely and comfortable, as were all the public rooms. Breakfast was very well done and varied each day. There were snacks set out each afternoon when we returned from our travels. We greatly enjoyed the screened in back porch in the evenings to relax after a busy day. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Saint Louis
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
149 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
7.7 mi away
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
Silver Slipper Casino Hotel
#3 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
15 reviews
15.4 mi away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carroll House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carroll House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carroll House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 304 Carroll Ave, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520-4406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bay Saint Louis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bay Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carroll House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the relaxed yet luxurious atmosphere of the beautifully restored historic home. Located in the heart of Historic Old Town Bay St. Louis, Mississippi, 2 blocks from the Gulf of Mexico. Stroll just 2 blocks to the beach, or to our quaint down town for Antique shopping, fine dining or just browsing. A 5 minute drive will take you to the Hollywood Casino for some excitement. Fishing Charters and Island excursions available for the adaventurers. If relaxing is your pleasure, enjoy our beautiful gardens, sip tea on the back porch, or swing on the front porch, whatever you enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Carroll House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing