We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful addition to Old Town BSL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bay Town Inn Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Amazing new inn! The privacy of a hotel room with the charm and personality of a B&B. The hotel is brand new and is in the heart of Old Town on Beach Blvd. The rooms are full suites which are roomy, comfortable, & welcoming. My new place to stay when I'm going to the coast.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Kristiann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki M, Owner at Bay Town Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments and I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you in the Bay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 124 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

The rooms are nicer than some 4 star resorts I've stayed in. The courtyard with a pool(that changes color at night) gives a Key West feel to the B&B. The owner brought home made muffins by our door after we checked in and the mini-fridge had juice, water & sodas which was a pleasant surprise! Very good location to all the shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this B&B!!!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

It just opened,so a small group of friends decided to check it out. It is wonderful! Brand new, of course, and so beautifully done. The suites are very spacious. There is a large sitting area with a comfy sofa,chairs, bar and barstools, and an open kitchen with a fridge, sink, and coffee maker(with all of the fixings.) On week days there was fruit, yogurt and homemade banana bread in our suite for us. Then on the weekend breakfast was delivered to our suites. It was the most delicious french toast I have ever eaten with pecans and brown sugar, bacon, and fruit.
Yum! All of the bedrooms have brand new very comfortable king beds. The bathrooms are big and have tub and shower combo. Even roomy enough for three women to share.
The location could not be better.. It is literally in the middle of the historic district with all the restaurants and shops. The marina is across the street and is supposed to be complete in the spring. The beach and water is even prettier than I remembered it. The BTI now has a beautiful pool, which is a real plus.
Nikki is the innkeeper and could not have been more welcoming or helpful with great suggestions.
And by the way, we were a pretty chatty group of gals, and didn't disturb any of the other guests,
so the suites must be well insulated. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All of the suites are the same. Very spacious and well appointed in beachy decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nainainne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The bay town inn was such a landmark in bay st Louis! I am so happy to see that Nikki and new hubby, John are rebuilding! I am sure the hospitality and charm will be as great or better as the old one. Can't wait to enjoy a glass a wine at sunset and sit on the porch once again!
Good luck to both of you and see you soon!
Lew and Jan

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms will be great! Had to choose a date to complete the survey..but we stayed th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lubigeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay Saint Louis
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
Super 8 Bay St. Louis
#1 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
170 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
13.9 mi away
The Guest House at Gulfport Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Gulfport
0.3 mi away
Carroll House Bed and Breakfast
Carroll House Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 6 in Bay Saint Louis
90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS
Motel 6 Bay St. Louis, MS
#4 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Town Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Town Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 208 N Beach Blvd, Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Bay Saint Louis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bay Saint Louis
Price Range: $75 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay Town Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Town Inn, in the historic town of Bay St. Louis offers luxurious, king suite accommodations. The Inn features ten suites, an accessible accommodation with two double beds, an over-sized suite with private deck, and a courtyard and pool. The Inn is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, galleries and across the street from the beach and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Bay Town Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing