We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad”
Review of Mockingbird Cafe

Mockingbird Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Kiln, Mississippi
Level Contributor
1 review
“Bad”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

It is just plan bad stay away. It all tasted bland with no seasoning and very over priced for what you got in this location.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    36
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go where the locals go”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a very casual and eclectic little establishment where all the locals go for breakfast. Delicious coffee and food to satisfy any palette.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank directorfsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cafe Latte YUM!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wow, I love this coffee house and it is where the people are located. Excellent locations with Wi-Fi available.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank slidelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great little place for a laid back easy meal !!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The perfect small town feel and the good food was a bonus. My friend and I got breakfast at noon. You can sit in a comfy chair or eat outside at the tables. If your a coffee fan my friend said the coffee was very good. I had ice tea it was food as well!! Take ur time it's a great place to do that!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smokey2756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Heartbeat of the Bay!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great coffee with a laid back energy that I so needed after a busy week. The barista was cool and didn't have the typical attitude you get in the the city and even threw in some awesome latte art that I loved. Would highly recommend this spot to anyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rutabaga007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mockingbird Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mockingbird Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing