We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude, Rude, Rude.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Kankakee, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Rude, Rude, Rude.”
Reviewed June 29, 2009

First and foremost the employees at this hotel are some of the rudest I have every come across. Explanation: They wanted to charge my credit card that the room was reserved under as soon as checking in, not when checking out. The phone in the room would not work properly so the worker sent to check it out called the front desk in front of my wife and I and said "it works I don't know what their problem is". They were letting people, kids and adults, swim in the pool with their street clothes (jeans) on. After being gone on the second day of our stay the room keys would not work, we were told "Oh you have to rekey them everyday" with a very snotty tone, when asked why we were not told this when checking in we got a shrug of the shoulders. We checked all of the hotel instructions in our room, nothing about that.
When asked for the managers name and number to complain we were told that, that information cannot be given out.
The room itself was not as clean as expected, and the in room coffee maker was never replenished of coffee.
We have always stayed at this particular hotel and since it has become a Baymont Inn it has gone downhill.
We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transitmechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    11
    3
    14
See reviews for
15
4
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traveler
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2008

This is far and away the worst Baymont Inn I've ever stayed in. Actually, it's the only 'bad' one I've come across.
At $71.50 (including tax) this is terribly overpriced.
This is one of those properties that at one time was quite nice I'm sure. However, it has been allowed to become unkept, unclean, & uninviting...
The pool area (indoor pool) appeared to be quite nice but that's about it.
The rooms were not very well cleaned are showing signs of wear and tear - if not plain old 'neglect'.
The breakfast was adequate at best. Don't worry though, by the time breakfast time comes, if you've spent the night here you'll be so mad you won't have much of an appetite.
There are so many other motels in this town to choose from that I wouldn't be bothered recommending this property to any type of traveller at all.

  • Liked — Leaviing
  • Disliked — The uncleanliness (is that a word?) of the rooms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batesville hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2006

Business Trip: Found my room to clean and odorless. Every thing worked and functioned properly. WiFi worked good. Front desk staff were helpful and quick at getting me checked in and out. I was happy, slept good the two nights I stayed here. They have safes in the room that they will try to charge for, calling it "Security Warranty", regardless if you used it or not. I asked for a refund and it was handled quickly, without a problem.

I would recommed this hotel and I would stay here again, If I was in Batesville again.

  • Liked — Clean and Odorless
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Halton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
starkville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2006

Do not stay here if you want any privacy. It was the first night of our honeymoon and we were in the hot tub, when suddenly someone barged in our room and turned the lights on. We didn't know who it was nor did the person announce who it was. There was a wall between us and the hot tub. We were terrified! The person just yelled “You in Hot Tub? You in hot tub? Get out. Get out”. The person said several other things but we were so scared we didn’t remember. We thought we were fixing to be killed by some intruder. When the person left, we called the front desk for an explanation. There was a leak in the plumbing from the hot tub, but no one called our room to let us know. They said there would be a maintenance man to check on it and he’d be there in 5 minutes. The maintenance man said the leak was not our fault and that the hotel had called him about 12 times in the past year for the same problem. Long story short, my husband talked to 2 desk workers and no one would comp our room. When my husband mentioned suing them, the manager walked out and admitted he was the one who walked in on us. He said he knocked, but we never heard anything. No one called us to let us know there was a problem. The manager would not apologize, he did not comp us our room, nor offer to move us to another room. He said if we wanted to sue him we’d have to pay for the room or we’d have to leave. We didn’t stay. DO NOT STAY HERE! They are not a member of the Better Business Bureau.

  • Liked — the room was large, but had cigarette holes in the carpet and on the bedding
  • Disliked — the service
  • Tips/Secrets — DO NOT STAY HERE
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank qow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Batesville
Quality Inn Batesville
#6 of 8 in Batesville
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 221 Lakewood Dr, I-55 at Hwy 6, Batesville, MS 38606-3016 (Formerly Econo Lodge Batesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Batesville
Batesville Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing