We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always nice and never a problem.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Batesville
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Once a year my family and make the trek to our hometown. We always stay at this hotel. Our stays have always been nice. The rooms clean and fresh. The staff professional, helpful, and friendly. We are booking rooms tomorrow for this years trip! Looking forward to seeing ya'll in three weeks!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mugndoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, General Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful complements. We are striving to become even better. We look forward to having you return soon.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 52 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed at this motel in March 2011. I was taking my Mother-in-law to the Cancer treatment center in Houston. We stayed here on our way there and on our way back. They treated us like family. The Manager was very nice and helpful. She told us of her experience with the cancer treatment center and one of her family members. We really liked her and the other employees. Everyone was VERY friendly. We felt safe and at home. I would recommend this place to anyone. And if I am ever back down that way I will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpatanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane B, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us. We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again in the future; you're always welcome.

Thanks again,
Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have enjoyed staying at this motel for many years. The rooms have been updated several times. The desk clerks are great. Any time I call they have been able to have a room ready for me. The rooms are very good for the money and the breakfast is very good also.

I will contnue to stay here when I can.

I only give them this rating because I am leaving room for any improvements they may come up with.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments Mr. Beard. We appreciate you staying with us. You're right, always room for improvement! We're going to aim for all 5 stars next time!

Thanks,
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The staff was wonderful!The price was very reasonable. The inn is only about 25 minutes from ole miss. Bathroom outdated but fine. Beds were comfy. Would definetely stay here again
I do have a complaint against all hotels giving you these little rinky dink pillows to sleep on. And that goes for the Marriotts too!

Room Tip: Ask for a lot of pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHERI V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We appreciate your compliments very much, and we also do take any of your concerns very seriously. As far as the bathroom comment, we are in the process of renovating our bathrooms very soon, with decorative light fixtures, and frames mirrors. we just updated our property with 32" flate screens TV's, and as a hotel, we keep undating our rooms with the best products in the market. Thank you so much for the nice words, and the QUALITY INN staff hope to accomodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Quality Inn in Batesville, MS on August 16, 2012. The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The best part was the late check in time (3:00 a.m.). That is an excellent check-in-time especially if you are very busy and don not have the time to check in earlier during the day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

The Quality Inn would like to thank you So much for the kind review, We do stand by our name, and we try our best to give a QUALITY ROOM with a QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE so the guest will enjoy a QUALITY stay.
What make the Quality Inn Staff of Batesville, MS happy is the appreciation of the guest by writing a nice review, so they can share it with the rest.
Thank you so much, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

granted, the hotel is a little worn. However, the staff was excellent. Especially the manager the weekend we stayed there. My fiancee was in town to cover the Ole Miss spring game, she had to work. While every place in Oxford wanted to charge for 3 nights minimum, the quality inn took normal reservations.

Then our plane was delayed. We were lucky to catch a early morning flight making us a day late. Management removed the extra night/charge from our bill. After our experience a year before with the Holiday Inn (see my review), we were grateful for the kindness and gladly give the Quality Inn 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayfornight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

I would like to thank you for your kind words, the Quality Inn and staff appreciate you comments, and we do take it seriously whenever there is an issue, however, we are constantly in process of updating our facility, this week; we will be installing flat screens TV's, and we will continue updating to our guests comfort. Thank you
Simo Sayagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I booked 6 rooms for a funeral in Batesville. Simo and staff were great. My first night we encounter noisey little dog in the next room. I requested to move to the other side of the hotel and there was no hesitation in moving me. I request my other 5 rooms not be on either side or above the room with the dog and they worked that out. I also requested rooms be on the bottom floor for specific people and that was accomplished. For the most part the place was clean except for the occassional flies in one of the rooms and in the lobby during breakfast. If we had been staying longer i would have mentioned to front desk but we were there only one night. When requested to extend the check out time for an hour, it was granted with no problems. I would stay again because the price was very economical and staff was great. The only reason its not excellant is because of the encounter with the flies.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for the compliments, our number one priority is Customer Service. We will do anything we can to make sure that all guests experience a good and comfortable stay with us. We do not mind to grant your wishes if they are possible, we will go above and beyond our expectations to make everybody happy, I just want to clear one thing for the record; we are an outdoor hotel, so we really can't control flies to come in and out of the rooms. it's was a pleasure for us accommodating you and your family in such sad occasion, our condolences to you and your family.
Simo Sayagh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
369 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Batesville

Address: 290 Power Dr, Batesville, MS 38606-3022 (Formerly Comfort Inn Batesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range: $118 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Comfort Inn Batesville
Batesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing