We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Batesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn Batesville
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Quality Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Quality Inn in Batesville, MS on August 16, 2012. The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The best part was the late check in time (3:00 a.m.). That is an excellent check-in-time especially if you are very busy and don not have the time to check in earlier during the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
The Quality Inn would like to thank you So much for the kind review, We do stand by our name, and we try our best to give a QUALITY ROOM with a QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE so the guest will enjoy a QUALITY stay.
What make the Quality Inn Staff of Batesville, MS happy is the appreciation of the guest by writing a nice review, so they can share it with the rest.
Thank you so much, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
10
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

granted, the hotel is a little worn. However, the staff was excellent. Especially the manager the weekend we stayed there. My fiancee was in town to cover the Ole Miss spring game, she had to work. While every place in Oxford wanted to charge for 3 nights minimum, the quality inn took normal reservations.

Then our plane was delayed. We were lucky to catch a early morning flight making us a day late. Management removed the extra night/charge from our bill. After our experience a year before with the Holiday Inn (see my review), we were grateful for the kindness and gladly give the Quality Inn 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dayfornight99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
I would like to thank you for your kind words, the Quality Inn and staff appreciate you comments, and we do take it seriously whenever there is an issue, however, we are constantly in process of updating our facility, this week; we will be installing flat screens TV's, and we will continue updating to our guests comfort. Thank you
Simo Sayagh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I booked 6 rooms for a funeral in Batesville. Simo and staff were great. My first night we encounter noisey little dog in the next room. I requested to move to the other side of the hotel and there was no hesitation in moving me. I request my other 5 rooms not be on either side or above the room with the dog and they worked that out. I also requested rooms be on the bottom floor for specific people and that was accomplished. For the most part the place was clean except for the occassional flies in one of the rooms and in the lobby during breakfast. If we had been staying longer i would have mentioned to front desk but we were there only one night. When requested to extend the check out time for an hour, it was granted with no problems. I would stay again because the price was very economical and staff was great. The only reason its not excellant is because of the encounter with the flies.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for the compliments, our number one priority is Customer Service. We will do anything we can to make sure that all guests experience a good and comfortable stay with us. We do not mind to grant your wishes if they are possible, we will go above and beyond our expectations to make everybody happy, I just want to clear one thing for the record; we are an outdoor hotel, so we really can't control flies to come in and out of the rooms. it's was a pleasure for us accommodating you and your family in such sad occasion, our condolences to you and your family.
Simo Sayagh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Checked in at 9:45 pm. Took a shower pulled covers down to get on bed and roaches crawling on the pillows. Called down to check out at 10:00. The manager, Simo, only offered a $20 discount. Not good enough! We were not willing to stay here for any discount we wanted a refund!
What kind of buiness manager says "they sprayed for roaches today that is why you saw them". DO NOT STOP here unless you are used to sleeping with roaches!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
This couple checked in, went to the room, used the bed for for whatever usage they did, took a shower, then came to front desk asking for a full refund saying that we have roaches, we never had any kind of insect issue, we spray all premises on a monthly bases. I offered a $20.00 discount and move them to a different room, and they refused my offer. THIS IS NOT AN HOURLY HOTEL!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batesville hotels

Barrington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Very comfortable, clean, including the rooms, the lobby and the breakfast area. The staff are friendly and hospitable, and ready to help. The amenities were just right, and a they had a nice breakfast. You can tell they care, and that matters a lot. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CBMgohogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Thank you for your nice comment, the staff and the management are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our primary concern is to provide the best customer care, we would be very happy to have you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

What a pleasant surprise to find this little gem of a hotel "hidden" off Hwy 6/278 and right off of I-55! Jennifer and the front desk could not have been more friendly or helpful and the room was very clean, comfortable and, amazingly, on an LSU/Ole Miss football weekend, very quiet. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank imayankee1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo S, Manager at Quality Inn Batesville, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you so much for the compliment, It means so much for the Quality Inn staff to know that somebody did appreciate our hard work and our main goal is to please every single guest. It will be our pleasure to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

This hotel has been a Quality Inn (still under the Choice Hotel umbrella) for at least two years. I stay at this hotel about 3-4 times a year, and I have always had a good experience and restful sleep.

The lobby area is welcoming and clean, and the desk clerks are competent and friendly. The breakfast area is clean and kept well-stocked during breakfast hours. Make-your-own hot waffles are available in addition to the ample standard continental breakfast fare.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. The furnishings appear to be new, with a microwave and small refrigerator provided. The bedding is fresh and very comfortable. The AC/heating units appear to be newer and functions quietly (relatively) and well. The bathroom and vanity area are clean, though they do show some age due to "build-up" in small crevices on the floor by the walls. Still, the rooms I have been in have all been fresh and did not have that humid musty odor that is sometimes found in rooms in the South.

In summary, the hotel has always provided me a comfortable and clean place to stay. Proper attention is given to make sure guests have a pleasant experience. I stay here every time because it has been consistently clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RocketIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
21.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Batesville

Property: Quality Inn Batesville
Address: 290 Power Dr., Batesville, MS 38606 (Formerly Comfort Inn Batesville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott so you can book your Quality Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Comfort Inn Batesville
Batesville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing