We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Batesville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Batesville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Batesville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Lakewood Drive, Batesville, MS 38606   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Level Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice stay, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here and were pleased. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a standard Hampton Inn breakfast. The staff was great. The only issue that we had is our first room had obviously been smoked in. One call to the front desk fixed that and we were immediately moved to a new room.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SD6z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    70
    57
    27
    18
See reviews for
85
61
12
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We found the hotel to be very clean and the room comfortable. The pool was a little murky and looked like it needed more chlorine bleach. The complimentary breakfast was pretty much what every other chain serves. For the most part the employees were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 975billyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Too many negative issues with this hotel. Needs complete renovation. bug infestation. A/C leaked all over floor. The staff was extremely friendly but the issues were out of their control. Non smoking rooms had been smoked in. People were smoking non cigarettes and it was filling the floors

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batesville hotels

Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here 6-8 months ago and it is as great a bargain now as it was then. Upon arrival we were met with a selection of bakery quality cookies and a selection of packaged Chex snacks.
The room and bathroom were neat, clean, and appropriately supplied with amenities. I only saw two small flaws: metal around showerhead was rusty and the two corners where tub met the floor had buildup of orange colored debris.
For breakfast, the size and setting to eat and the selection of food were excellent. I shared with the friendly front desk staff my suggestion that they have the fruit tray redesigned. Currently the freshly cut up three fruits and their juices run together. Given that one of the fruits was grapefruit guests who take certain medications may face suprising reactions if they eat it.
All in all you can't beat this as a place to stay, especially for the price! If you are a Hilton club member the 10,000 points for the night seem to be a special bargain.

Room Tip: No restaurant at hotel but several very close No room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gramps45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luling
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

At one time this was the best property in Batesville. It's been awhile since I stayed at this hotel and others have opened Holiday Inn, Comfort Inn, the Hampton is worn and staff is not as crisp in their execution as they have been in the past. On the other hand they were trying, serving free food at the dinner hour, very good, but no one shows up to start breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. The first one smelled like smoke so they promptly moved me. The evening reception and breakfast were both really good. I would definitely stay there again. It really is the only nice place to stay in Batesville and it's a great value for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I want to say Thank You for taking the time to fill out our on-line survey. We value your feedback as a valued guest. Your opinion of us is what we use to train our new employees hoping they will exceed your expectations. Again thank you for such kind words about your stay with us.

Tonya Maness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff. This was a great experience in the small city of Batesville.. The property was very nice and well maintained, just an overall great stay!! Location was near several food places. No complaints at all...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Iliketogetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for such kind words about your stay with us. Your opinion does matter to us. We try to exceed your expectations and without your feed back it makes it kind of impossible. i am going to share you opinions with our staff during our morning staff meeting.

Thanks for your feedback,

Tonya Maness
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
2.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
21.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Batesville

Property: Hampton Inn Batesville
Address: 103 Lakewood Drive, Batesville, MS 38606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing