We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location & very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Batesville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A very good location to stop for the night. Kind staff, sufficient breakfast items. Best of all, it is a clean place & provide you with a very comfortable bed and fresh linens. You can also easily visit town of Oxford to see The University of Mississippi. A very beautiful campus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Aligela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

I want to say thank you for taking the time to go on Trip Advisor and rank us. The comments that you noted warms my heart. We have morning huddle every morning and tomorrow morning I am going to share your comments with our staff.

Tonya Maness
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 369 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My 90 year old father and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn for years. The ladies who serve breakfast and the front desks clerks are always very friendly, kind, and helpful. If you need a true handicapped room, room 206 will not suit your needs. A person has to step over the side of the tub to get in the shower. You can't just roll into the shower. The springs in the bed near the window were sprung, making for an uncomfortable night. But....this Hampton served happy hour sodas and snacks---a nice touch. This is not the fault of the ladies up front, I think management should check on their "product" in a timely manner. This was rated #1 by Trip Advisor...there is a newer Holiday Inn across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbbaxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey on Trip Advisor. I am the new General Manager of the Hampton Inn in Batesville, MS. I will use your comments to better improve our hotel for our guest needs. Again thank you for your feedback.

Thanks,

Tonya Maness
General Manager
Tonya.Maness@hilton.com
662-578-5555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night, and it was fine. However, it wasn't as good as other Hampton Inns where I've stayed. I came in exhausted and half-asleep, and the front desk person was slightly rude and short. But still, like all Hampton Inns I've ever been too, it's decent and comfortable and I'd stay again (but only if I couldn't route my trip home through another city where I could get good rates). This hotel was chosen because it was a cheap place to stay using Hilton Honors points on our drive home.

The eggs at breakfast weren't good and the Internet was almost unusably slow. However, the room was large and comfortable, and had a couch and microwave. There was also an on-site laundry (which we didn't need, but it could come in handy for some).

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Newsgal36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

I want to say thank you for coming a staying with us at Hampton Inn in Batesville, MS. Your comments will help us to better serve our guest . I will share your feedback with my staff in the morning huddle. If you are ever back in the area again I hope you choose to come stay with us again.

Thanks,

Tonya Maness
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed one night as an unexpected pit stop on our way home from a beach vacation. The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfy. We really appreciated having a good night's rest when we needed it the most!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

I want to say thank you for coming a staying with us at Hampton Inn in Batesville, MS. Your comments warms my heart. I will share your feedback with my staff in the morning huddle. If you are ever back in the area again I hope you choose to come stay with us again.

Tonya Maness
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Fairly standard hotel/motel. Would have enjoyed a morning paper...none available. The room was comfortable and well maintained in appearance/cleanliness. The internet was quite slow which created some issue doing work from the hotel. Morning breakfast included cheese in the eggs which I cannot have...forcing me to the BK next to the hotel for breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

I want to say thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel during your stay. I apologize that we no longer carry the news paper but however we do have the option for you to get it digitally if you want. If you are ever in the Batesville area again please do not hesistate to ask the breakfast attendant to prepare you some eggs with out cheese. We are fully aware that some of our guest may have allergic reactions to dairy products but unfornately we have to prepare them according to the menu. But we do prepare them upon request with out cheese.

Tonya Maness
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This Hampton make ever effort to ensure that your stay is comfortable and safe. The breakfast is was of high quality and fresh. The location of the hotel is next to a major interstate and several place to eat. The distance to major lakes is reasonable and ensure a pleasurable time for these resources.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Samuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

I want to say thank you for coming a staying with us at Hampton Inn in Batesville, MS. Your comments warms my heart. I will share your feedback with my staff in the morning huddle. If you are ever back in the area again I hope you choose to come stay with us again.

Tonya Maness
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to New Orleans. Not a bad place to spend the night. Very average, and very much like most other Hampton Inns I've stayed in. Right off the highway. We swam in the pool, which was nice, but outdoors.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MookieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonya m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

I want to say thank you for coming a staying with us at Hampton Inn in Batesville, MS. Your comments warms my heart. I will share your feedback with my staff in the morning huddle. If you are ever back in the area again I hope you choose to come stay with us again.

Thank You,

Tonya Maness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
188 reviews
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Batesville

Address: 103 Lakewood Dr, Batesville, MS 38606-3011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range: $83 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Batesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing