We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
25
40
49
48
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
40
49
48
49
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 211 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Desk clerk nice but needed to dress more appropriately. Allows pets for $10.00 fee. (very unusual and welcomed by me). Love the frig and microwave in room since I travel with food. Room smelled a little but I did not ask for a non smoking room. Towels had strong cigarette smell. No problem with maintenance or cleanliness of room. Early morning extremely noisey!!!!! Early check out vehicles sounded as if they were in my room and the noise made by maids and their cart was HORRIBLE! The cart alone was loud while being pushed by the rooms but I really do not want to hear a conversation about the maid's nephew 3 hours before I had planned to wake up.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneBrandon_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

the staff was respectful and efficient in bringing towels after check in
at breakfast the staff went beyond the call of duty to keep items fresh and to help us have a great attitude to start the day great place to stay near both Natchez Trace and Memphis as well as easy access to the University of Mississippi

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brobuck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Days Inn BAtesville, ms. Is nasssttttyyy. The small was awful, we had to run down to walmart to get an air freshener. I wouldn't even bring our food back from zaxby's because it grossed me out to eat in the room. There is a crack in the front door big enough for an animal to crawl through. The bathroom is dirty and out dated. Poor lighting. Stains on the walls and doors. This hotel made the whole trip miserable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We traveled to this hotel to celebrate a family wedding. Three different rooms were involved. All had major porblems. Number one being the always present smell of mold. We ended up buying a room air freshner that covered it up. One room did not have a working toilet at any time during the three nights that we were there. A large group of workers lives at the motel and they roam around carrying crock pots of food, paper bags of liquor and setting up outdoor parties. One threw a lit cigarette at my husband, dressed in his wedding tuxedo, as we walked to our car. The last night our key card failed and could not be fixed. It is not a place or motel chain that we will ever use again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastal802770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Selected this hotel as it was close to the Interstate, and it was raining, and we needed a place to get off our motorcycle and get dry. We were given a room around back, lower level, with minimal lighting outside, just had an uneasy feeling leaving the bike outside unattended. Entering the room, the ceiling fan made a weird noise which was constant, the fridge was not cold, etc. We could see almost an inch of daylight under our door. Husband decided to ask for money back to move to Holiday Inn, even though it was more expensive it looked safer. We were instead given the option of a room upstairs, close to the office where our bike was visible. This upstairs room was nicer, we were able to rest easier. We went down the frontage road to Chili's for drinks, the barmaid there was SO friendly that we stuck around longer than we would originally.. to visit with her and also a local who was there for dinner. Nice people!
Late into the night there were kids running up and down the outside hallway-it appeared as though there were people who maybe lived at the hotel, but several kids running everywhere at unusual hours. The pool was a weird murky color, I dont think it was usable. Didn't see anyone use it, anyhow. We would not have chosen to use it. For $77 we expected a little more than what we got, but we still got a decent nights sleep and it was a place to lay our heads and stay dry and get showered up.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews