We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Stay I had in Batesville, MS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Batesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Batesville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Certificate of Excellence
Grenada, MS
2 reviews
“Best Stay I had in Batesville, MS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

I highly recommend this hotel.
Staff, Food, Cleanliness - they exceed above excellence!
Keep up the good work - I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CISGrenada_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    19
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
38
18
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2009

While traveling to New Orleans with my family we stopped for the night at the Holiday Inn in Batesville. The Hotel is so new that the parking lot wasn't even finished yet so of course everything was very clean and kept up. We were totally pleased with our stay there and found the rooms to be very large and comfortable. My wife even wanted to take the bed home stating it was the most comfortable mattress she had ever slept on. The location of the hotel is very convienent being just off I-55. Overall I would recomend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay at that location again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coop701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

Loved the high cellings and the whole room. Nice to have a good shower without having to wait forever for hot water. Beds were just right and having a choise of pillows was new. The only thing wrong was the floor lamp was not pluged in and a plug was not right there. Staff were most helpful even though they were in trianing. Like the restaurant but fould the service slow. The TV in the booth help that. The food was good and priced better than I exspected for a hotel restaurant. Breakfast was not complately free and this needs to be explain better .
Overall greatly enjoy our one night stay and will be staying there next time I am in town.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonroeSleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2009

These are easily the best Holiday Inn rooms I've stayed in. They've got high ceilings, granite bathrooms, flat panel tvs, great mattresses, upgraded carpet, many prints on the walls, and a generally very sophisticated feel. The only problem is that when they built the hotel last May, they didn't do a great job on some of the finish work. The caulking around the bathtub is sloppy, there are bubbles in the wallpaper, and drip lines all over the paint in the bathroom. Even in the room, the glass table tops were dirty, there was a light bulb missing in the lamp, and the a/c and all lamps were unplugged from the wall. None of these would be reasons to not stay here, but if the hotel is not careful these brand new rooms are going to show their age way before they're due.

The only other thing that bugged me is that even though the front desk is friendly, they do have a very individual interpretation of the Priority Club program. We paid $95 for our room, and they would not accept our Priority Club # to accumulate points or get a breakfast benefit (we our gold members) as they said "our rate did not qualify" for any benefits. Priority Club points are supposed to be awarded on ALL room rates - even still, if you're going to be a Holiday Inn franchise in a small town in Mississippi, a room rate of $95 should be appreciated, no matter how high-end you're trying to market your property.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saxorob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2008

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel en route to a wedding further south. We were impressed by the size and cleanliness of the room, especially the high ceilings which gave a nice, open feeling. When we reached our final destination, we realized that we had left our road atlas and a rather expensive pair of prescription eyeglasses. I called the hotel and nothing had turned up. On the way back through Batesville, we decided to stop in and check, though honestly we were pretty pessimistic that our property had been found/turned in. What a relief to find that the glasses and the atlas had both been turned in! The glasses would have cost several hundred dollars to replace, and we were relieved that someone had been honest enough to turn them in.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Brody79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelchick
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2008

I Stayed for three nights at this hotel. The experience was AMAZING. We had a really sweet blonde check us in and tell us everything that we might need to know about the hotel and where some things around the area were. When we got to our room it was BEAUTIFUL, smelled good, and had a great view to be in such a small town. We had a few drinks in the lounge where we met the sweetest bartender ever. Later we drove around and everytime we left or came back the same little desk clerk said "Y'all be safe" or "Welcome back." It just felt like this Hotel had their own little community going on inside and they were more than happy to welcome us in, wait on us, and make sure that everything we wanted or needed was taken care of. Ill never stay anywhere else in Batesville.

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — the limited food selection on menu in restraunt
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tavelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI2008, manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, October 20, 2008
Here at the Holiday Inn we strive to meet every guest requirements upon arrival at the hotel.We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay with us a satisfying one.Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.


We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Vijay Vaghela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2008

We arrived at the hotel and checked in. The front desk clerk was very nice. I got on the elevator and it didn't move, mind you, I had two small children with me and they were starting to panic. I got off the elevator and the clerk said that it didn't work but there was no sign on the elevator. The room appeared new and very clean except for the used towel and soap that was left from the previous occupants. I told this to the clerk as we were leaving after we checked in and when we returned the room had been freshen up. The next day we decided to eat at the onsite resturant and the food was plentiful and good. I asked if the kids ate free and was told no only for the breakast buffet. Even though this is all on the pamplets, we didn't question it any further and paid for the kids meal. The next day we went in for the breakfast buffet and was told that is was only on the weekends and the kids would have to pay. I told my husband that we would seat somewhere else so he went to the car and I checked out. The clerk said why don't you stay and eat because the kids eat free. I told her that I was charged for my meal the previous day and she called the manager to get it resolved. The manager came and ask me if I had the receipt and I told her it was paid by cash so I had thrown it away. She proceeded to tell me that she couldn't fix it unless she had it. Well, this offended us and we decided not to eat there and left. They offered us nothing and we took as if they didn't believe us! This was all over less than $10.00 and they wouldn't make it right! I will stay at the Hampton Inn next time because at least I know that kids eat free for breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunflowerNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI2008, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, October 20, 2008
I'm concerned about the cleanliness and restaurant issues you experienced during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.
The Restaurant Manager has been notified about the staff.

Please accept my sincere apology.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Vijay Vaghela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
24.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Oxford
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Batesville

Property: Holiday Inn Batesville
Address: 210 Power Dr, Batesville, MS 38606-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Batesville 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel in Batesville, Mississippi. Ideally located at the intersection of I-55 and HWY 6/278, the new Holiday Inn Hotel Batesville offers easy access to the Tri Lakes Medical Center and the University of Mississippi, as well as top attractions and major businesses in Batesville.Hotel guests can experience the excitement of Ole Miss football games and the history found at Rowan Oak, novelist William Faulkner's historic home, just 11 miles from our accommodations. Batesville Civic Center events and outdoor recreation at Sardis Lake can also be found just a short distance from our hotel in Batesville, MS. Business travelers find our Batesville hotel's location convenient to companies such as Insituform, Crown Cork & Seal, Parker-Hannifin, G. E. Aviation and Pepsi-Cola. To best accommodate business gatherings, two flexible meeting rooms, complete with audio/visual equipment and conference services, are available on-site. A 24-hour business center is also provided to keep guests connected throughout their stay. During your trip to beautiful Mississippi, we invite you to take advantage of our Batesville hotel's outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, acarde and full-service restaurant. Free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access is also available for your utmost convenience. As you plan your visit, we hope you will check out our excellent Batesville, MS hotel's rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing