We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable, friendly place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Batesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Batesville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Certificate of Excellence
Conyers, GA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spent one night at this Holiday Inn. It is a near complete total renovation. Public areas were bright and inviting. Our room was clean, large, had a high ceiling, and appeared to have a mix of new or slightly used furniture. The office chair had a four-inch slash in its seat covering and an armchair in the corner hid a large rug stain. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. We received excellent service from a very friendly staff. The only serious downside was the lack of a free breakfast, a feature we have come to expect from the brand's Express motels. We believe something as simple as a continental breakfast would increase bookings. (Management listening?) Overall, we have no problem recommending this motel and plan to overnight there later this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RovingRangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing our full service Holiday Inn. I really hope the next time you stay with us you will choose to eat at our restaurant. I think you would really enjoy it. Thank you for your comments and for choosing Holiday Inn-Batesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    19
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
38
17
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylorville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Batesville for just one night and were very pleased with our room and the motel in general. We were greeted by the evening manager who was very accommodating as far as where we could park our motorcycle. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. When we got to the room, we were happy with the cleanliness of it (not always the case) and we had a good night sleep. I would definitely recommend this motel to a family member or friends!!

Side note: The only reason I rated the spa and kids activities at average is because they didn't apply to us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here for business and would have to say out of the past years stay at Holiday Inns all over the State of Mississippi this is probably one of the best ones. It is very clean and up to date. Room is very spacious. Staff was very friendly. The exercise room was in great shape. Would suggest this place to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MStravel2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, November 19, 2015
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. Your kind words are so encouraging for all of our team. We are delighted to have met your expectations. We look forward to your next stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed one night on our way back from the corvette museum to Houston. The hotel has been renovated and was very clean. Our room was a very large corner room overlooking the golf course. We were so excited to stay there because they had an on-site restaurant which is so nice when you have been in the car all day. Well, the restaurant and bar did not have wine at all. Everyone in the restaurant wanted a glass of wine, however all the customers were totally ignored. The manager could have gone one block and bought some at the liquor store. We ordered a pizza and it was frozen from a box. The waitress was really nice and tried her best under the worst of circumstances. The restaurant booths were all torn up and you could not sit in them. Also the restaurant was very dirty. We have been to many Holiday Inns and the restaurants are always nice, but this was disgusting.

Room Tip: Corner Room overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruisehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate you sharing both, your good and 'not so good' experience. We are glad you enjoyed your room and the view from the balcony of your suite. We regret your experience in the restaurant. We will look into the inventory issues you mentioned regarding the wine and pizza. We apologize that we had to shut down the 'booth section' of the restaurant. We had the tables sent off for refinishing. Renovations are always a challenge to work through while having to stay open for business. Regardless, we have completed the project so that no one else will be inconvenienced. Please give us another try during your next visit to the area!

Thanks,
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowell, America
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel not ready by check in time. Had to wait. Dirty sheets in hallway all night and next morning. Booked through cheaphotels, did not read SMALL print, went through 3rd party, expedia, so we could not cancel. Cheaphotel charged $319.20 per night for a room that the lady at the hotel said they charge $156.00 per night room. Cigarette butt stand so full butts all over the ground, BOTH DAYS WE WERE THERE AND NEVER CLEANED UP.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for bringing these issues to our attention. Regarding your booking through cheaphotels, we recommend you book directly through holidayinn.com to avoid any rate inconsistency issues. We will pay more attention to make sure no sheets are left in the hallway overnight and make sure the ashtray under the canopy are checked daily. We strive for perfection and take your comments seriously.

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

This property does not live up to the standards of a Holiday Inn Express. The property appears to be new, but it will soon start to look old as maintenance and cleanliness are lacking. We had sheets with holes in them; something appeared to have been splashed and not cleaned on the bedroom door, the napkins stuck to the table in the restaurant, and the walls of the elevator appeared to not have been wiped clean in quite some time.
Restaurant and bar were closed on a Saturday night. Hot tea was not available in the lobby or in the restaurant for breakfast. The restaurant staff clearly had not been properly trained on the basics of customer service. They were pleasant and made every effort to be nice, but nice does not replace knowledgeable service.

Room Tip: Rooms are ample size, and no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FJebram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We will look into all of your concerns and address them immediately. It is our goal to be PERFECT. We apologize if we fell short of your expectations. Please call me at 662 563 1234 x142 to discuss further so that we can find out more about when these issues occurred.

Thanks,
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very nice hotel for an overnight stay. We were on the road and did not reach our destination. We had to stop for the night unexpectedly and choose this hotel . It is a new facility and thus very clean. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tecumseh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Batesville.

Thanks,
Vijay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
24.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford Conference Center
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Batesville

Property: Holiday Inn Batesville
Address: 210 Power Dr, Batesville, MS 38606-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Batesville 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel in Batesville, Mississippi. Ideally located at the intersection of I-55 and HWY 6/278, the new Holiday Inn Hotel Batesville offers easy access to the Tri Lakes Medical Center and the University of Mississippi, as well as top attractions and major businesses in Batesville.Hotel guests can experience the excitement of Ole Miss football games and the history found at Rowan Oak, novelist William Faulkner's historic home, just 11 miles from our accommodations. Batesville Civic Center events and outdoor recreation at Sardis Lake can also be found just a short distance from our hotel in Batesville, MS. Business travelers find our Batesville hotel's location convenient to companies such as Insituform, Crown Cork & Seal, Parker-Hannifin, G. E. Aviation and Pepsi-Cola. To best accommodate business gatherings, two flexible meeting rooms, complete with audio/visual equipment and conference services, are available on-site. A 24-hour business center is also provided to keep guests connected throughout their stay. During your trip to beautiful Mississippi, we invite you to take advantage of our Batesville hotel's outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, acarde and full-service restaurant. Free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access is also available for your utmost convenience. As you plan your visit, we hope you will check out our excellent Batesville, MS hotel's rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing