We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eventful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Batesville
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, MS
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eventful stay”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The day, September 28, 2012, I visited this hotel in Batesville, MS, the desk clerk asked for my credit card and when I asked if my card would be charged for the 2 nights then, I was told 'no' BUT appartently my card was charged for both nights. I was given a key card to my room but that night when I attempted to enter my room, the card did not work! I had to get on the elevator, visit the front desk again to get another key card. This one worked BUT the next day the same thing happened--the key card didn't work! Why can't they give you a working key card which will last your entire stay? Also, folks be sure to check their website for other rates. There's a statement on this hotel's website stating "if you find a lower rate at a different brand hotel your 1st night is free" but this statement doesn't always apply to every rate. I found out this statement didn't apply to my rate when I was checking out---sooo another statement should be posted saying this statement doesn't apply to ALL rates. Not sure I'll stay at this HI again. I've stayed in other states' HI's but never had any issues.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1967grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear 1967grad,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Batesville.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    20
    17
    6
    9
See reviews for
40
19
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights recently when I was in town for a job interview in the area. I did not pay for my stay, and I don't know what they charge, so I can't speak to it pricewise. What I can say is that I found the hotel to be very clean - including the grounds, lobby and room. The staff was professional and accommodating. The room was quiet as there were no interruptions from anyone in another room or from someone walking down the hall. I slept very well - the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant provided breakfast and dinner. Prices were average. I've stayed at Holiday Inn's before, but this was definitely the nicest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txgirlinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Quiet and clean accommodations. Good to know there is a reliable place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanieDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

room was spacious, but bed linens did not feel like they were made of cotton and were too short. No free breakfast, so the rate is just for the room and it isn't that great. There is a restaurant in the lobby, but it is expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear lmdallas,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The hotel is overpriced and you don't get free breakfast. Also even though I gave plenty of notice that I could only stay one night instead of the original two nights (I let them know the morning after I spent the first night) the clerk said i had to pay a $110 penalty. And she wouldn't get her management until I started making a fuss. Finally management relented and said I wouldn't have to pay the penalty. But still, their attitude sucks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear brian g,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blytheville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great hotel with modern spacious rooms. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy on and off I-55 if you're traveling through.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olemiss1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Nice staff- nice rooms- clean- modern. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budpaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Batesville, responded to this review, September 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
181 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Batesville

Property: Holiday Inn Batesville
Address: 210 Power Dr, Batesville, MS 38606-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Batesville 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel in Batesville, Mississippi. Ideally located at the intersection of I-55 and HWY 6/278, the new Holiday Inn Hotel Batesville offers easy access to the Tri Lakes Medical Center and the University of Mississippi, as well as top attractions and major businesses in Batesville.Hotel guests can experience the excitement of Ole Miss football games and the history found at Rowan Oak, novelist William Faulkner's historic home, just 11 miles from our accommodations. Batesville Civic Center events and outdoor recreation at Sardis Lake can also be found just a short distance from our hotel in Batesville, MS. Business travelers find our Batesville hotel's location convenient to companies such as Insituform, Crown Cork & Seal, Parker-Hannifin, G. E. Aviation and Pepsi-Cola. To best accommodate business gatherings, two flexible meeting rooms, complete with audio/visual equipment and conference services, are available on-site. A 24-hour business center is also provided to keep guests connected throughout their stay. During your trip to beautiful Mississippi, we invite you to take advantage of our Batesville hotel's outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, acarde and full-service restaurant. Free, high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access is also available for your utmost convenience. As you plan your visit, we hope you will check out our excellent Batesville, MS hotel's rates and book your reservations today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batesville Hotel Batesville
Batesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing