We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #12 of 30 Restaurants in Batesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bellwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was ok, nothing bad. It was the holiday and not very busy, our waiter must have been new because he kept forgetting things. But still ok.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    16
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramer, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel, Slidell, La”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I really love all cracker barrels; this totally met my expectations. Even bought some clothes while I was there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Got there right at six, great service.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We got to the restaurant right at six a.m. The hostess and server were great, as was our breakfast. I was quite impressed with the service right when the restaurant opened. Very well done. The server knew the menu (which was extensive) and was able to answer questions and make suggestions. The food arrived at the proper temperature, and was good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service and no sign of a manager”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We eat at Cracker Barrels all over the country. We've eaten at ones in Montana, South Carolina, Texas and all over Georgia. They are all consistently good. This Cracker Barrel lacks a lot. The food was good but the service is slow, disorganized, and just inept. I saw no signs of a manager on a busy Sat. night. Our order was wrong, it took forever to get drink refills or just to get some bread with our meal. The restaurant was not even full but had lots of people waiting outside for a seat so don't understand unless they are understaffed and if that is the issue then Cracker Barrel top management needs to step in and help this manager resolve these issues in this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University, Mississippi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Old Uncle Herschel”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had breakfast at the Cracker Barrel in Batesville Ms the waitress was just great. She was the only waitress there. My rating of EXCELLENT is for Christy. Never seen the restaurant manager so you can say he/she was useless for help .But the food was cook good and the way i ordered it .Will be back . Maybe they will have more than just 1 waitress for breakfast .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank plvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Batesville, MS
Batesville, MS
 
Batesville, MS
Batesville, MS
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing