We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roaches!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank F A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tracy_ramada, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dooley H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tracy_ramada, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank tiger85
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tracy_ramada, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
SAINT LOUIS
1
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tracy_ramada, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Check in was efficient and friendly ... room was as expected ... no complaints from us. We were looking for a good nights rest and this motel fulfilled our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy_ramada, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out and giving us a review. We appreciate your
kind words and are extremely happy to fulfill your expectations. Our staff works
very hard to make sure your stay is comfortable and memorable.

Thank you again and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in room 146, next door to us were several people living in the motel. There was a lot of "activity" going on. Cars and people in and out ALL night long. Kids racing up and down the sidewalk. We actually saw what we believed to be a drug deal going on in the parking lot. I would not stay here again. The morning that we left the lobby was so full of a group of women not only could we not get to the free breakfast there was literally no place to set down and actually eat it. We left and went to the nearby cracker barrel. We paid 92$ for our room and it totally sucked!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MEGAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy_ramada, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had while staying at our hotel.
We do keep every response and suggestions to heart. With this we do care
for the safety of all our guest and do have 24 hr surveillance along with local
police officer doing their daily rounds. That weekend you stayed with us we
had a concert at the Batesville Civic Center. We had alot of families with children
staying with us. We always encourage guest to call with any concerns at the
front desk so, we can address it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

After reading all the reviews I figured it was worth a try being it was Ole Miss vs Texas and most hotels were booked. We stayed the first night at the Hampton in New Albany and it was awesome but too far. The game wouldn't be over until midnight so we needed to get closer if possible. Sat. Morning 9/15 they had 3 rooms available. I booked through Rhonda and received my confirmation email, I called her at 1pm to tell her we wouldn't check in until after the game & she assured me we would have a room. We arrived around 12:30 am & Lake said we didn't have a room. I showed her the confirmation letter but it didn't matter. They gave our room away. We called the owner, Sonny Patel and he said our credit card was declined. That was a lie.....and he was so cold and rude....we were so tired but drove all the way to Winona for a room,,credit card worked fine..never will we stay in a Ramada property and I will forward this to corporate too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy_ramada, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Hello! I am so sorrry for your inconvience. It is our hotel policy that with
Ole Miss football game reservations guest are aware of our policy.
We do take authorizations on credit cards after 4.p.m. so, as a guest
it is your responsiblity to make sure your credit card is valid. We do not cancel
reservation unless it is declined.

Tracy Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Batesville
Quality Inn Batesville
#6 of 8 in Batesville
52 reviews
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville

Address: 695 Highway 6 E, Batesville, MS 38606-3005 (Formerly Ramada Limited Batesville)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range: $72 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Batesville offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, business center, outdoor pool (open May to September), and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning including free coffee in the lobby. All guest rooms include microwave, hairdryer, 32 flat panel satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located off Interstate 55/Route 278. We are near to local attractions such as Batesville Civic Center, North Delta School, and Northwest Mississippi Community College. Americas Best Value Inn Batesville is your best choice within the northern Mississippi state. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Arkansas or Tennessee. At Americas Best Value Inn Batesville our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Batesville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batesville Ramada
Ramada Limited Batesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing