We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ever stay here ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Reviewed September 16, 2012

After reading all the reviews I figured it was worth a try being it was Ole Miss vs Texas and most hotels were booked. We stayed the first night at the Hampton in New Albany and it was awesome but too far. The game wouldn't be over until midnight so we needed to get closer if possible. Sat. Morning 9/15 they had 3 rooms available. I booked through Rhonda and received my confirmation email, I called her at 1pm to tell her we wouldn't check in until after the game & she assured me we would have a room. We arrived around 12:30 am & Lake said we didn't have a room. I showed her the confirmation letter but it didn't matter. They gave our room away. We called the owner, Sonny Patel and he said our credit card was declined. That was a lie.....and he was so cold and rude....we were so tired but drove all the way to Winona for a room,,credit card worked fine..never will we stay in a Ramada property and I will forward this to corporate too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy_ramada, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Hello! I am so sorrry for your inconvience. It is our hotel policy that with
Ole Miss football game reservations guest are aware of our policy.
We do take authorizations on credit cards after 4.p.m. so, as a guest
it is your responsiblity to make sure your credit card is valid. We do not cancel
reservation unless it is declined.

Tracy Patel, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 119 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed there the weekend of June 29th, accomodations were nice, pool was clean, the only problem was that the room air conditioner could not keep up with the outside temps of 105+.

Nice inexpensive place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank transitmechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy_ramada, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a response for our hotel.
It makes us feel very happy to know you enjoyed your stay
at our hotel. I am sorry for the unconvience of the AC not being
able to cool your room soon but, unfortunately it's very hard when
the outside temperature is more than 100+

Thank you again and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

After reading the reviews, I made an online reservation, 6/23/12. When we arrived three hours later, we were greeted and given our room key. Though at first I was a bit skeptical, the room was nice and clean as well as fresh smelling. We did not hear any noise and had a restful night. We didn't eat the breakfast, opting for the Waffle House next door ~ but that is only because we love Waffle House!! We will stay here again when we visit Como Steak House in Como, MS. Took a side trip to Sardis Lake ~ very pretty!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy_ramada, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

I wanted to take the time to thank you for all the kind words
reguarding the property and the staff. We work very hard to make
sure each and every guest has a comfortable and memorable one.
Therefore, we appreciate all responses we recieve.

Thank you again and Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

While traveling through north Mississippi I recently stayed at the Ramada Limited. As this was my first stay at this hotel I was kind of skeptical at first but the price was reasonable, so I said what the heck, it's only one night. Was I pleasently surprised. From the outside it has the motel look, but the inside is totally different. The room was spacious and clean, the bed and especially the pillows were very comfortable, with a flat screen tv, microwave and refrigerator. As a matter of a fact, the pillows were so comfortable that I had to take the covers off to find out the brand name to purchase for my bed at home. It is located near the outlet mall, grocery store and lots of eating places. If you are traveling through north Mississippi and find yourself needing a hotel near Batesville, I strongly recommend the Ramada Limited. Don't let the outside fool you, there's a jewel on the inside. There are two parts to this hotel, the lower level is for those traveling with boats, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dac78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy_ramada, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thanks so mucn for the wonderful recommendation! We value your response
and appreciate all feedbacks. Our staff works very hard to make everyones' stay
comfortable and memorable.

Thank-you again and Hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I travel for a living and i have been staying at this hotel for quite sometime every two weeks,the rooms are always fresh and clean the bathroom spotless,the hospitality is great i would recommend to anyone.


Jeff, from Florence,Al.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy_ramada, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank-you for taking time in filling out a response for our hotel. We
appreciate all feedback from our guest.
Our housekeeping department and our entire staff works hard
to create a clean and pleasant stay for our guest. We hope you
will continue on letting us serve you in the near future.

We appreciate your business.

Thank-You,

Tracy Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Check in was easy however room # was said in front of clerks boyfriend ( I thought it was another guest). a big no no for wyndham! When I went back to ask for directions, clerk sat on the coutch eating with boyfriends arms wrapped around each other and gave me a look like I was disturbing them. I guess that is what she gets paid for. Gave me directions and clearly wanted me to leave. Stains were on bathmats, towels, and washcloths. I asked the night shift for additional towels which were in better shape than the towels in the rooms. It was clean but for $70.00 I expected a little more! Room was quiet. Bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Extra note don't go to Hardees to get breakfast, they do not want to take a food order!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pomedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Modest little motel with friendly staff, free internet, and breakfast. Room was clean and included a microwave and fridge. The bed was even comfy. For the price I thought it was a pretty good deal!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenmom927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batesville
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Batesville
Days Inn Batesville
#7 of 8 in Batesville
192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Batesville
Holiday Inn Batesville
#3 of 8 in Batesville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
374 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-West
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Batesville
Quality Inn Batesville
#5 of 8 in Batesville
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville

Address: 695 Highway 6 E, Batesville, MS 38606-3005 (Formerly Ramada Limited Batesville)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Batesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Batesville
Price Range: $69 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Batesville offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, business center, outdoor pool (open May to September), and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning including free coffee in the lobby. All guest rooms include microwave, hairdryer, 32 flat panel satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located off Interstate 55/Route 278. We are near to local attractions such as Batesville Civic Center, North Delta School, and Northwest Mississippi Community College. Americas Best Value Inn Batesville is your best choice within the northern Mississippi state. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Arkansas or Tennessee. At Americas Best Value Inn Batesville our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Batesville, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batesville Ramada
Ramada Limited Batesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing