We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Iris L

Good food

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 14, 2019
Ordered jumbo prawn and tomato chicken spaghetti after diving. Surprise with the prawn very tender. A very cosy hotel in the local island. Best food in the island. Very delicious food in avelya manta hotel.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $126
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $57
  • Booking.com
0.0 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Restaurant
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.1 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $44
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Island Private Villa with Bathtub
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $60
  • Trip.com
0.4 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
0.4 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Restaurant
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 miles from Aveyla Manta Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dharavandhoo
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
168
36
4
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
36
4
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manta rays hanifaru bay local island beach front baa atoll dive instructor snorkeling experience good vibes unforgettable experience take pictures dream come true five star resort great dive free island lounge chairs the wi fi sea life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 218 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

It was really good to stay with reasonable price. If you are interested in scubadiving in Maldive, not liveaboard, definitely go Aveyla.

Staff was kind, especially for liqudsaltdivers, Sidey was well organized reader for ship to watch mantas.

I will be back, Thank you :-)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank rimsuesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Aveyla Manta Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Aveyla Manta Village & Liquid Salt ! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and especially the services of our dive team. Looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

You have to remember this is a guesthouse.
Just a short ride of the main road down a bumpy lane to the guest house.
Entrance is just a door in a wall opening up into an open area reception. Greeted by complimentary juice drink. Quick book in as already done on line. Up to our room. Bedroom with shower on suit. Balcony opening on to the beach front some 10m away. (Note to self must remember to ask for hard mattress.) Tv. Kettle and fridge in the room. Toilet. Shower. And hair dryer in the on suit.
Diving and snorkelling arranged by the guesthouse mornings and afternoons no pressure. Breakfast basic but you can get an omelette made. Which is enough for me with a coffee. Lunch & dinner can be ordered the menue is not vast but covers most requirements. House keeping the guys would run up and down all night for you.
Thats enough about the guest house.
I found the staff very pleasent as i was there to relax. The sound of the waves crashing against the shawline for me was relaxing the ocean nice and warm when paddling.
If you want a five star resort then pay four times the amount and go to one do not complain about guys trying to make a difference for a better way of life.
Local island doing a great job.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank TrevorT-Bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Aveyla manta village it’s located in a local island called dharavandhoo. If you want to feel conected with the real Maldives and nature this is the perfect place to stay at. I met awesome people there and the staffs are very friendly. It really feels like home and feels safe.

The food is also great, very healthy and fresh. The presentation of every plate is super nice. So if you are looking for a healthy holiday this is the correct place to stay at.

If you want to go diving, see mantarays, and the marine life I totally recommend liquid salt divers!! They will take good care of you and the prices are affordable. You can also snorkel, kayak and do stand up paddle board, among others.

I will totally recommend all of my friends to stay at Aveyla.

Thanks for everything team Aveyla!! It was a pleasure meeting each one of you !! See you soon!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank alicehdezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

This was my second stay at Aveyla and it was amazing! Totally cool place to relax, meet friendly locals and travelers... Hotel is well designed, located on the beach, food was OK too but best part is that staff are super friendly, they make you feel like you are staying at friend`s holiday house.
I was diving every day and it was well organised, I would recommend Liquid Salt :-) definitely the best choice.

Thank you Aveyla Team for great hospitality, specially to Shifzaan Liquid Salt and Ahmed GM, see you next year!
Mira

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indianocean3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

+
We had an amazing time at Aveyla. The staff (May Gapate & Sidey) were super hospitable and very accomodating. The hotel itself is located bang on the marvellous Dharavandoo island beach,thereby affording a fantastic view of the beach and sea front. Very clean rooms and good food. This place is highly recommended for a memorable Maldives holiday.

-
room light a bit dark for me, but kinda romantic 😂

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank steventoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews