We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet little place---- Holiday Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Living Room TV & Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Bedroom
Living Room
TV & Dining Area
Kitchen with all equipemnt & utensils
Just two min walk from apartment you have a gorgeous view of the valley..
Walking distance from apartments
View from Apartment, during evenings the sun rays makes the peak turn pink.. Delight to Watch !
Country side view..
Dharamshala Stadium
View from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Naddi, Dharamsala, Kangra District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShabbirSS
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet little place---- Holiday Home”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Leisure Vatikaa ground floor Apartment in last week of Dec 17.
It`s an nice and clean little place for family vacation with all the modern amenities you may require. Its in a small village near the Vidhan sabha, walk able distance to near by bus stop and Gyuto Monastery Temple through the picaresque fields surrounding it.
Special thanks to caretaker Praveen who is always there to guide you through the village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mriganka3...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Serene, Homely, Quiet, Value for Money”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelled with my family and friends. My 2nd visit. Cosy studio apartments. Well maintained and tidy. Good connectivity to Mcleodganj , Palampur etc. A quiet ashram in the neighbourhood. Caretaker Mr. Praveen is warm, humble and can effortlessly act as a destination guide.

People looking for peace away from hectic schedules should love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabjot
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst stay ever”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The photos on the website are totally different from the reality. We had nothing in our room,not even a a basic television. Never had this kind of an experience. We were actually duped.......Sorry to say would never recommend any 1 this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your experience but both my apartments are equipped with Tv with Tata sky, Fridge, cooking gas, toaster, microwave, water purifier, iron, utensils to cook and serve. May be you would stayed in a different apartment got it confused with mine. If you happen to be there again I would personally show all the amenities provided.

Best regards,

Anshul.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudeshnaD...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well maintained cute little studio apartments with good view”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us stayed at this property in 2 studio apartments for 2 days and we really enjoyed our stay. The apartments are well maintained and clean with literally all the amenities one needs. The only thing you would require are grocery and the enthusiasm to cook yourself on a vacation which wasn't much of a problem since we ate out most of the times at McLeodganj and Dharamkot. This property is located a little away from the town of Dharamshala and if you are looking to get away from the hustle bustle then this is the perfect place to stay although you would need a vehicle at your disposal at all times.
Note: The apartment on the first floor has a better view!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall look and feel of the apartment and the view from the balcony
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poojawang...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Home in the mountains..”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is the weather to be in Dharamshala...the slight nip in the air makes you feel so happy and warm here. Its a home away home wherein its properly furnished and most of the amenities are provided to make our stay comfy.The location itself is a big factor for you to enjoy the scenic beauty around the place.
--

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgastyaSh...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A charming, quiet place”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A quaint little place tucked in foothills of Dhauldhars, Leisure Vatika in Sidhbari is ideal for a quiet vacation. The apartment is well furnished with all the things you would need for a comfortable stay. I and my family really liked it, be it cooking the breakfast and dinners, going for an early morning walk on small narrow road passing the HP Vidhan Sabha, or going to the famous Norbulingka Institute.
For a couple of days stay, we explored few nearby places- Dharmsala is 7 km away, McLeodganj is 16 km, and you have historic Chamunda Devi temple at 9 km distance. So whether you are coming for a serene hill station experience, trekking adventures, or see famous pilgrimages around, Sidhbari is the place to be at. I do hope to come back and this time for a longer stays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia_Nad...
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soak in the Dharamshala Beauty at its best with Value for Money n more!”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If a getaway is what you are craving for and the hills are you calling, then there is no place like the Dharamshala, up north. I know that the “Oh so famous” North Indian Hill Station Holiday destinations have been Kashmir, Shimla, Manali and many more. But the list will definitely be incomplete without Dharamshala.

And when here, if you really want to soak in the scenic beauty, the lush green pine trees, the beautiful mountain range, you must break free from the all the hustle bustle of the city. Well that’s what holidays are for, to get away from the monotony of everyday life. And, Leisure Vatikaa has to be a definite answer to one such holiday. I stayed here with my family and just loved every moment here. Best place to experience the mesmerizing natural beauty and of course the Dhauladhar Mountain Range. This lovely Service Apartment is situated near Vidhan Sabha and is suitable for a couple, family stay or even for a group of friends. The place is very well maintained and the rooms are spacious, comfortable and certainly affordable. They have parking facility which certainly gives it brownie points making it the perfect spontaneous weekend getaway. Each apartment has basic amenities like tea/coffee maker, an equipped kitchenette and a refrigerator. They also have other in-room amenities such as dining table, iron & ironing board, so you don’t need to pack anything extra on your holiday. The care taker Mr. Praveen (who can also be a local guide and your man Friday) is warm, very efficient and always eager to assist. The rooms are always clean and the housekeeping is of very High Standard.

Leisure Vatikaa is definitely value for money and more. I am glad, we stumbled upon this place. All in all the comfort of this lovely place sure did add to the serene splendor of Dharamshala. Certainly a holiday, I will cherish for a long time. I will certainly be returning soon. Thanks Leisure Vatikaa! Kudos to you!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing