We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE ++”
Review of Ngumula Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inhambane
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ngumula Lodge
Richards Bay, South Africa
1 review
“PARADISE ++”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had an awesome holiday at Ngumula Lodge. From the staff that appears and dissapears very conveniently leaving you to relax and enjoy the holiday to the extremely well-equipped house. We thought the ice making machine was a blessing send from heaven. The plunge pool was also enjoyed by every member of the family - some used it as a tanning source & others just to relax! Paindane is just a short drive from the lodge and is really worth visiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOUISE884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
388chantel, Owner at Ngumula Lodge, responded to this review, September 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the positive feed back. Our staff are so proud when I give them feed back from the guests. They go out of their way to ensure that the guests have a wonderful stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Ngumula lodge is an amazing holiday to relax and have a wonderful time! The chalets and facilities are in top shape and is definitely a holiday to remember. We went in August and was amazing for the kids as the activities available kept them going and had a lot of fun!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Strever24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

What an amazing place..well equiped homes right on the beach...from airconditioning to ice making machines! Feasted on fresh fish and crayfish..organised by the friendly staff! The swimming in front of the lodge is amazing with interesting rock pools to explore. Sipping a glass of wine in the plunge pool is great...and if you're there during the whale season what a treat! We had a wonderful relaxing stay...will definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H542FCJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Ngumula Lodge is a fantastic spot near Guinjata Bay in Mozambique. The chalets are well stocked and well maintained and are right on the beach. The staff are extremely helpful and made our stay very relaxing. If you would like anything from local produce to fresh fish, they can organise it for you. Its a 15 minute drive to the bustling Jeff's Resort, where they have a wonderful Pro diving Centre.

The chalets are very private and often we felt we had the beach to ourselves. When it was low tide, we could swim very safely in the small pools infront of the house.

It is quite a drive from South Africa,and we suggest a stay over on the way. Also there is a sand road short cut (conditions permitting) that bypasses Maputo. We have been back twice and will go again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inhambane
0.4 mi away
Casa do Capitao
Casa do Capitao
#10 of 18 in Inhambane Province
59 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sentidos Beach Retreat
Sentidos Beach Retreat
#1 of 1 in Inhambane
7 reviews
9.5 mi away
Barra Beach Club
Barra Beach Club
#1 of 20 in Inhambane
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Mozambeat Motel
Mozambeat Motel
#1 of 13 in Tofo
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
MHL Turismo SA
MHL Turismo SA
#5 of 8 in Inhambane
2 reviews
10.6 mi away
Amigo Lodge
Amigo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tofinho
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngumula Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngumula Lodge

Property: Ngumula Lodge
Address: Guinjata Bay, Inhambane 1925, Mozambique
Location: Mozambique > Inhambane Province > Inhambane
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Inhambane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine white sands and aquamarine water and you have discovered your perfect family holiday destination that offers snorkeling, swimming, surfing, fishing or just absorb the atmosphere and relax. Spacious houses that offer all amenities that would make your holiday comfortable. All bedrooms are AIR CONDITIONED. Fully equipped kitchen as this is a self catering destination. Sit on the deck during whale season is from July to October and be entertained by these spectacular mammals. You are so close to the beach it feels as if you just have to roll out of bed into the ocean. Enjoy an evening on the deck and watch the moon rise over the sea. Houses are serviced on a daily basis. Dive centres, deep sea fishing, restaurants, shop and petrol station are all close by. Air port transfers are available. PLEASE ASK ABOUT THE SPECIALS DURING THE MONTHS OF JUNE - NOVEMBER, book an incredible experience, a Bucket List moment and go whale spotting, and swim with these amazing mammals (weather permitting) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing