We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything Good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Worthington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Worthington
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Norwood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Everything Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this location one night while traveling around on vacation. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Very quite in front building where we were located. Breakfast was served in lobby had several choices. There was also a tiny indoor pool that we didn't use but it was cute. Great value for the price we paid and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nofusspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    39
    25
    41
See reviews for
52
33
32
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family was tired heading home from a long road trip. We checked our Garmin and found out there was a Days Inn not far ahead. Being warned off another hotel in the same area from Trip Advisor's ratings, we located this very nice looking, remodeled hotel. It was getting late and we did not want to search too far! There were a number of trucks pulled into this motel, so we thought that was a good sign. It was! We came across a regular cooking his meal outside his room on a small hibachi grill. He told us he stayed here all the time, it was excellent. So, finding out we would be enjoying a hot breakfast with a bunch of choices, we decided to stay. We are very glad we did. Very nice, updated upper level room, carpet smelled brand new throughout the building. It was a hot evening and our a/c unit was working hard but very quiet. Thank you for that! We enjoyed the pool, very quiet and well stocked with towels just for us. Our room was modern with everything we needed, even a new black fridge and microwave in the corner. We had a very nice breakfast and enjoyed chatting with several construction workers who stay regularly. They all highly recommended this place saying they had tried others and this was by far the nicest for the price. Breakfast consisted of cereals, make your own waffles, and build your own egg, sausage, cheese biscuits, juice, coffee, etc. This was a very pleasant surprise and worth seeking out, even though it is a little further from the freeway than other chain motels. Check it out!

Room Tip: This hotel consists of one two-storey building and a strip-type building such as you would find in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helenskiMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I checked in after midnight. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and fully stocked. Check in was smooth and so was check out. I didn't have a chance to really check out the continental breakfast. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were a party of 5 adults traveling back for Sturgis on our motorcycles. When we booked the hotel back in January we were told that the rate was $129 and there was no extra charge for having 5 adults in the room. The room we reserved did after all have 2 double beds and a 1 king bed. When we checked in the somewhat rude lady at the desk tried to tell us that there was an extra charge for having 5 people in the room to the tune of about $60. Doesn't make much sense when the room we reserved could sleep at least 6 adults. We produced an email from the hotel stating that there was no extra charge for having 5 people and she did refund us some money but with some hesitation and no apology for the confusion. We talked with others staying at the hotel and they too were charged for extra people in the room and also fought with them to get money back. Apparently this is normal practice at this hotel. I will say that they saving grace was the hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. Linens were clean and the bathroom was nice. Overall I would stay here again but I would make sure to confirm that there will be no extra charges. I think they bank on the fact that most people will not question it.

Room Tip: Corner room on ground level building was huge! Tons of room with 2 double beds and a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Imaculately clean, reasonably priced, terrific staff. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The owners are friendly, open, and hard workers. They are model citizens for the community. Our experience is that they quickly respond to the needs of their customers. We have stayed here many times, and it has been consistently high quality.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the newer of the two buildings. Ask for the king size beds if a larger room is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Worthington hotels
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Worthington Travelodge
Worthington Travelodge
#4 of 7 in Worthington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worthington
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Worthington

Property: Days Inn Worthington
Address: 207 Oxford St, Worthington, MN 56187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Worthington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Worthington 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worthington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing