We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Worthington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Express Worthington
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Certificate of Excellence
Westbrook, Mn.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“weekend stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding. Very clean and comfortable...a bit disappointed that we couldnt hot tub later in the evening. We are used to places allowing adult swimming til midnight. All other ammenities were good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craidj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate you sharing your experiences with other travelers and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    34
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
45
28
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay in worthington this is the best place to stay! Service was awesome the people treated you with respect. The best motel experience yet! They let us stay an hour longer no extra charge. I will def us holiday over any other motel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nelson y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in Worthington with other travelers! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a very nice Holiday Inn Express. Easy access on and off of Interstate 90. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Nice thing about its location is that it is surrounded by various restaurants and shopping.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with other travelers! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Worthington area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

The staff are friendly and accommodating. Check in was fast and efficient. The morning of my second day the TV would not work I reported it to the front desk and by the time I returned in the evening the repairs had been made. This location is in walking distance to a restaurant. The breakfast was yummy! You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgias944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with other travelers! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW BRIGHTON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Short one night stay. Rooms are clean, modern and quiet. Breakfast was a surprise with scrambled eggs, bacon and the coolest pancake machine!

Waited a bit for someone at the front desk to get checked in, but overall a fine experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrairieGirl325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Okay...so my title MIGHT be a stretch...but as a Priority Club member I have experienced the entire chain of IHG's finest. I know what to expect from a Crowne Plaza in a big city...and I know what to expect from a Holiday Inn in a small town. However, the folks at the Holiday Inn in Worthington, MN bring their "A" game!

First, they did a price match with a nearby resort I was doing a workshop at (THANKS BRIAN!!!) Then, EVERY TIME I stayed there I got upgraded to a really nice room...a suite. Breakfast was NEVER late in the set up and was jut perfect for my needs (oatmeal and hardboiled eggs...and fresh coffee of course!). Room was meticulously cleaned and the staff were just as nice as can be.

They must realize there is competition in the neighborhood cause they have upgraded everything in the hotel...feels brand new. This will be the only place I stay when in the area.

Room Tip: Room 212 is probably the best room in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindyCityFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We're thrilled to hear you've enjoyed your stays and look forward to serving you again the next time you come to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Worthington was not our final destination but a very good stay along the way. The hotel was very clean, well managed, friendly staff and the breakfast in the morning was well stocked and tasty. We actually stayed using points so it was a fantastic deal. After a long drive it was great having a nice quiet evening and good rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mll563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Worthington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthington
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Worthington Travelodge
Worthington Travelodge
#4 of 7 in Worthington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sibley
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Worthington
Days Inn Worthington
#6 of 7 in Worthington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Worthington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Worthington
Address: 1250 Ryan's Road, Worthington, MN 56187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Worthington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Worthington, MN. Conveniently located near Interstate 90, we offer 64 deluxe guest rooms on three floors including 19 suites with kitchenettes and a two room executive suite with Jacuzzi tub. All rooms feature king or double queen beds, free wireless Internet, cable T.V. and free HBO. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start continental breakfast buffet 7 days a week. A multi-station business center is available around the clock. Work up a sweat in our fitness center then relax in the heated indoor pool and spa. Ice, vending and guest laundry facilities are also readily available. Adjacent to the hotel is the Ground Round Bar and Grill, a full-service casual dining restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Worthington Hotel Worthington
Holiday Inn Worthington
Worthington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing