We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Worthington
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

I thought the rates were pretty high for the middle of nowhere, but aside from that I have no complaints. This was a very nice clean hotel with comfortable beds and a friendly staff. Some other reviewers have said that the breakfast was so-so, but after a trip through some small South Dakota towns where the mean consisted of cereal, hard biscuits and coagulated gravy I thought it was quite impressive. They offered bacon, egg omelets, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, great cinnamon buns and good coffee.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubbletone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your patronage and value your feedback! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself while staying with us and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town so that we may serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    34
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
45
28
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

The welcome on the front desk was just like coming to someone's home. Nancy thought of everything. The room was very clean and comfortable and we had a good night's rest. Breakfast was good next day with plenty of selection. If we had had more time we would have made it our base for a few days. As usual, wish they would put TV opposite the seating and not the beds but its the same everywhere!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnTUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

We stayed here with our family. The first night, the adjoining room had screaming that continued until 3 a.m. The second night, we had loud machinery above us, and sounds as though furniture was being dropped. We let the management know, and rec'd a half hearted response-which was basically no response.

The breakfast buffet is ok-not spectacular-heavy on the processed foods, sweet rolls. A couple bananas is it for fruit.

This is a pricey H.I., especially for this area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StPaulfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We value all guest feedback as it helps determine where we have room to improve. I'm sorry to hear about the problems you experienced while you were staying with us and the lack of concern from the employees you encountered. The property is under new management as of July 1st, so we do hope you will consider giving us another try the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
386 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

We found this place a good choice for an overnight stop on our trip west. Room was clean and comfortable and the setting was reasonable. Breakfast was edible but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gstrange8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to write this review! We value all guest feedback because it allows to know where we have room to improve. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express Worthington while traveling through Minnesota and would stay there again. The hotel was clean, comfortable & nicely decorated. The desk staff were professional & helpful. There was an indoor pool, free wireless internet, & a good breakfast. A Ground Round restaurant was right across the parking lot, & other restaurants were nearby. The hotel was right off the highway and was full the weekend night we stayed there. The people next to us were very loud in the middle of the night. We complained to the front desk & they didn't just call the room, but came in person & talked to them. All was quiet after that.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6familytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to write this review! I'm glad to hear the staff was prompt and efficient in resolving your issue with the noise from the neighboring room and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50onthego
Level Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

We stayed in a two queen bed suite. It was beautiful, spacious, and spotless. The beds were unbelievably comfortable. They had two different kinds of pillows labeled "soft" and "firm" on the pillow cases. There was a HUGE flat screen LCD TV that swiveled and was clearly viewable in all parts of the suite. The couch and arm chair were very comfortable....the living area huge and airy....I'm gushing.

And I am usually a VERY picky traveler. I wish there was something in Worthington worth going back to see.

The breakfast was so so....they need a better variety of fruits and another toaster available. But, again, everything was spotless. Yet, I would never base my review on a motel/hotel on the quality of its continental breakfast....that's the add on. I care about everything else more so.

This place is gooeyly fantastic!

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 50onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

We stayed here for one night on our way back from SD. We hadn't planned on stopping so soon on our journey back, but we wanted to relax a little instead of being on the road for so long. I stopped at a grocery store to replenish water, etc. and a clerk recommended the Holiday Inn.

I walked in and "wow"! The hotel was so modern and clean. I was able to get the last room available and was pleasantly surprised and how nice it was.

We used the pool and although a little smaller, there wasn't anyone else in it, so it worked out great.

They offer a very nice continental breakfast in the morning with cinnamon rolls, milk, yogurt, etc.

The hotel is located across the lot from Pizza Hut and Ground Round and a McDonalds is within walking distance.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesrelaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Worthington, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We're thrilled you liked the location and property. Our staff works hard to provide excellent service and a clean environment for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthington
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Worthington Travelodge
Worthington Travelodge
#4 of 7 in Worthington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sibley
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Worthington
Days Inn Worthington
#6 of 7 in Worthington
2.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Worthington

Property: Holiday Inn Express Worthington
Address: 1250 Ryan's Road, Worthington, MN 56187
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Worthington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Worthington, MN. Conveniently located near Interstate 90, we offer 64 deluxe guest rooms on three floors including 19 suites with kitchenettes and a two room executive suite with Jacuzzi tub. All rooms feature king or double queen beds, free wireless Internet, cable T.V. and free HBO. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start continental breakfast buffet 7 days a week. A multi-station business center is available around the clock. Work up a sweat in our fitness center then relax in the heated indoor pool and spa. Ice, vending and guest laundry facilities are also readily available. Adjacent to the hotel is the Ground Round Bar and Grill, a full-service casual dining restaurant and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Worthington Hotel Worthington
Holiday Inn Worthington
Worthington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing