We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as Ususal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Certificate of Excellence
St Charles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent as Ususal”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

When in Worthington MN forget about the other hotels. Pick this one for a good room and a good breakfast. Lola and Lila will handle all of the hospitality needs. Close to everything and while the price was higher than expected, so was all the other choices in the area.
Breakfast was excellent as always.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyAmericInnGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice comments. I feel the staff here is some of the best hospitality persons in the business. Lola and Lyla are tops!! We thank you for staying with us and we will look forward to seeing you again. Happy New Year!!!

Sincerely,

Nancy Vaske, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    53
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
46
33
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greeley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I ate OTR drivers. Semi broke down, so we had to have something that was within walking distance. When we first arrived we had a hearty welcome. This was on Thanksgiving day. Was told where there was a 24 hour restaurant. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyAmericInnGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was here. We enjoyed having you here and a chance to meet you. Please come and be our guest the next time you come through Worthington. Let us be your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Nancy Vaske, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, MN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you want a place to feel like home this is the motel to stay they are so willing to make your stay the best. This hotel was there when at the last minute decided to stay in town for our local Town Celabration. there was olts of activity going on at the motel but noise was never a problem. We had a very nice clean room and the beds were very comfortable

Room Tip: Just ask for Nancy and she will be at your service always
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlady141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyAmericInnGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments on your stay here. We were so glad we could be one of the good memories from an eventful weekend. We love to have good friends stay with us. Come again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel chain and we were very pleased, The breakfast was wonderful!!! The rooms are clean and ours had a fridge and microwave. The staff was very friendly and suggest the Ground Round for dinner and it was really good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcrossx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyAmericInnGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments about your stay. We hope you come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two weeks while we looked for a new home as we are moving to the area. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at! The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have microwave and mini fridge in the room which is wonderful with such a long stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyAmericInnGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We thank you for choosing us for your home away from home as you looked for a place to start your new adventure. We wish you every happiness in your new found home. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Book early if your coming into this area not a whole lot of rooms left in many of the hotels. This hotel has pool, hot tub, breakfast, the usual. The clerk at check inn was very nice. The rooms are adequate with frig, micro. Clean but nothing fancy. Somewhat dated. Good nights sleep though and that was much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bfire012002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyAmericInnGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and also for the nice compliments about our staff. They love to have guests come through the doors because we meet so many nice people. Please come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This property is over-rated and over-priced. The ceilings are low and make me feel like it is a remodeled trailer. Though the room itself was nicely furnished, the bathroom had a shower handrail that showed mold at the base of it. We didn't use the hot tub in the room -- it was in a corner of the room and very unappealing. The worst part is that the hotel is situated at an on-ramp to the freeway and we could here the traffic noise. Yuck!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grand old girl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyAmericInnGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I would like to aplogize for the problems you had while staying here. We really care about how our guests feel and the experience they have. We will take care of the issues you were concerned about . Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will give us a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthington
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Norwood Inn & Suites
Norwood Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Worthington
288 reviews
17.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sibley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Sibley Inn, Iowa
Sibley Inn, Iowa
#2 of 2 in Sibley
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worthington
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Worthington Minnesota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
Address: 1475 Darling Dr, Worthington, MN 56187-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Worthington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Worthington include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Worthington hotel is conveniently located in Worthington, Minnesota. Worthington offers something for all of the different seasons of the year. We have a lovely lake with a bike and walking path around it. Our city hosts the Windsurf Regatta in June, Turkey Day in September, and the Whiskey Ditch Motorcycle Ralley in June. We also have stockcar races each week during the summer. In the winter we have our hockey arena and snowmobile trails. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we are the best overall lodging value in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Worthington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing