We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Not good”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Horrible smell. After a while realized its in their sheets and towels. They smell as tho they were laundered at long John silvers. The room all in all was filthy. Hair in the tub and mud on the bathroom floor. Lamps and furniture coated in dust. Inside of ac unit caked with who knows what. For the same rate or better stay at the other big motel in town. This place needs to realize its an 80 dollar room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Great4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyAmericInnGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I would personally like to apologize for any problems with room conditions that you had here. We normally pride ourselves in the care and commitment of our staff has to make guests stay the very best. I would hope this was reported by you during your stay so we could help you with any issues you experienced. Please call me and we will certainly make this right with you. We want each guest to have a great stay with us.

Sincerely,
Nancy Vaske,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    54
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
47
33
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We arrived after a long trip taking our daughter to college . We were ready to sleep and relax. We arrived late but we were greeted by a kind lady who asked about our trip etc. We took a swim and used the hot tub.The hot tub was not very warm but the pool was clean etc.
Rooms were nice and comfortable.
Air conditioning worked wellas it was very hot outside.
Breakfast was good! The lady at the front desk invited us to eat and was very kind and helpful and really wanted us to enjoy the meal.
I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlesburg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Loved it! I would stay here any time!!!! The Rooms were clean, the staff was great! Breakfast was wonderful and I had a great time here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mhovatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments! We are really proud of our staff and how they try to exceed your expectations. We feel we have a great variety for breakfast as well. We hope that you will be our guests again. Thank you for choosing Americinn.

Nancy Vaske, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stopped here for an overnight in the middle of a trip and it was a good pick. I had reserved two rooms on-line, one of which was for my 96-yr. old mom who has some mobility issues. After I made the reservations, I noted on Trip Advisor that they don't have an elevator. I called the hotel directly and spoke with Lila. She made sure mom had a room on the first floor and put us right across the hall from her. Lila and the entire staff were great. The facility is not new, but everything looked like it had been updated and it was spotless. The morning breakfast was great too - got us a good start to our day before we hit the road again. I would never hesitate to stay here again if we are passing through. Right off the interstate so it was easy off/easy on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagZihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and it was comfortable for your Mom. We feel we have a nice selection for breakfast choices and we are glad you think so too! We will look forward to your next visit. Lyla is a great employee and I will pass on the compliment you gave her.

Nancy Vaske, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Was passing through on a long trip to Indiana and stopped at this gem in Worthington, MN. I am not going to lie...I had a little sticker shock at the price but I was tired and there were not a ton of choices that allowed pets. Lola checked me in and was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. I got to the room and I was honestly surprised...in a very good way. The room was extremely clean and the decor was modern but not tacky. Overall I would definitely stay and recommend this hotel to anyone who is passing through. The exit it is located on has shopping choices and there is a Perkins within walking distance! I was meeting a friend for breakfast who was not a guest so I didn't get a chance to take advantage of their breakfast in the morning but it looked great and it was more expansive than an average hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for the great compliments on our hotel and my staff. We really appreciate when our guests let us know about their stay. Come back and visit us real soon!! Thanks for giving us a chance to serve you.

Nancy Vaske, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was there for 2 nights on business and was very pleased.
The staff told me what I would expect and I wasnt disappointed.
There was a renovation done to the hotel and it is very nice and quite.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thanks for the good comments about your stay. I glad we were able to live up to the standard you were looking for. We are very proud of our renovation which was done in 2010. We will look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you for choosing Americinn.


Nancy Vaske,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Booked for 1 night through www.delta.com on business. Upon arrival employee told me rate was not valid, but ended up giving me the booked rate anyway so that was cool. No real complaints here, it's just an average hotel for one night. Rooms have mini fridge and microwave so that was nice. Only real complaint is value for the $. I paid the same amount of $ (if not more) than what you will pay at the Holiday Inn Express just across the street which is brand new and has an awesome breakfast by the way.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Teebox6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here. Glad we helped you on the rate. We were renovated completely in 2010 so the addition of microwaves and fridges to the all the rooms is so well recieved by our guests. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to have you as a guest again.


Nancy Vaske, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthington
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Norwood Inn & Suites
Norwood Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Worthington
288 reviews
17.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sibley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Sibley Inn Hotel, Iowa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Worthington
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Worthington Minnesota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
Address: 1475 Darling Dr, Worthington, MN 56187-1712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Worthington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Worthington include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Worthington hotel is conveniently located in Worthington, Minnesota. Worthington offers something for all of the different seasons of the year. We have a lovely lake with a bike and walking path around it. Our city hosts the Windsurf Regatta in June, Turkey Day in September, and the Whiskey Ditch Motorcycle Ralley in June. We also have stockcar races each week during the summer. In the winter we have our hockey arena and snowmobile trails. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we are the best overall lodging value in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Worthington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing