We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serving 24!!”

Ground Round Grill & Bar
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Worthington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: The Ground Round is a family friendly restaurant with a full dining room as well as, a full bar with large screen sports televisions. We offer a wide variety of foods from salads, soups, burgers, flatbread pizzas, burritos, fajitas, and steaks. We also have several dessert choices. As our slogan says: "We've Got What You Like!"
Restaurant details
Description: The Ground Round is a family friendly restaurant with a full dining room as well as, a full bar with large screen sports televisions. We offer a wide variety of foods from salads, soups, burgers, flatbread pizzas, burritos, fajitas, and steaks. We also have several dessert choices. As our slogan says: "We've Got What You Like!"
Belle Fourche, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Serving 24!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This place was great. We arrived on a sunday with no pre-warning. A group of 24. 7 of which were children. They were busy when we arrived and pushed tables together to accommodate us. They served us all drinks and food. We did not have a single complaint. Food was great and staff was very nice even though the restaurant was full. Thanks Ground Round!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    54
    17
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
639 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Haven't seen a ground round in years!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Years ago I was a big fan of the Burgers at Ground Round then the one's near us closed. We were on a trip from the Twin Cities to Sioux Falls and stopped for gas & lunch..saw the ground round and went there for old times sake. They have a much more up to date menu and I had the chicken ranch grill & my wife had the chicken-cranberry nut salad ..both were good and better for us than the old GR burgers. service was good but it was a cold windy weekday so they weren't very busy. If I was in the area I'd include them as a " regular Place"

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch while on a road trip. We loved the atmosphere. There weren't too many people in the place. Our service was great, the waitress was very friendly, The food was delicious. We would definitely stop back here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank onebirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice fpr Wgtn MN”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

GR is a nice place to relax and connect with friends for some drinks, appetizers or a meal. The restaurant set up is nice as you have a choice from a standard dining room setting to another sports bar setting. Food is nice and the menu changes up some on a regular basis but the same staple items seem to stay.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good football spot”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to watch part of the Vikings game while traveling from Sioux Falls to Mpls. Stopped at Ground Round. Perfect choice. The bar is filled with TVs - not a bad seat. Food was good, what you'd expect from this type of restaurant. Fun atmosphere with lots of Vikimgs fans!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ground Round Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Ground Round Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing