We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another bar & grille”

Wild Bill's Sports Saloon
Ranked #28 of 100 Restaurants in Woodbury
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just another bar & grille”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I don't see why it's always full? It's bar food, done as expected. It wasn't bad.....it was fine. If you're looking for average bar food and a crowd this is for you.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteamyRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    26
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Almost a Real Saloon...for Sure!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

A fun place for a change of pace and perhaps local life style -- Although customers during the lunch hour represented all ages from infants to grandmas & grand pops, Wild Bill's appeared to be designed to attract cowboys and cowgirls. Yep. The hostesses and waitresses were definitely nice and courteous in their unbelievably tight jeans. The food was greasy, tasty, and seasoned (i.e., salted) to encourage a "yep, fill 'em up" on the second round of drinks. Everyone was carded by the waitresses, which was an appreciated demonstration of responsibility. Wild Bill's is definitely a fun place to relax, enjoy the sights and loud sounds, drink a cool beverage -- or two -- to wash down the I-94 trail dust, and enjoy a "fast-food quality" experience. The TVs and Sport stations were nice. Oh, be sure NOT to order the French fried onion rings...they were just plain terrible. See ya there for lunch, the next time we're passing through town

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UnclelBen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
132 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Ribs and Wings at Wild Bill's”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a new restaurant to Woodbury, so we've only eaten there twice at the location itself and a few times for take-out. I love their ribs with sweet Carolina BBQ sauce and wings with mild Buffalo sauce. My husband has tried their burger with fries and liked it. It's a convenient take-out place for us, but for me, it's hard to listen to the sometimes loud music. When the place is crowded, you can't hear yourself think! Parking is in front and there is no problem getting a place. The service is good, and the manager normally comes around to see how you are doing. I would cotinue to get take out or to go at times when they aren't crowded.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent Happy Hour”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Wild Bill's is located on Radio Drive near Lifetime Fitness. We went to a late night happy hour. I had the Pizza and my wife had chicken wings. The wings were not very spicy, but were above average. The pizza was a little small, but pretty good. The total tab with a couple of beers was under $20.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank STPMKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible!”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I truly can't believe some of the other reviews here-this place is a disaster! Horrible, horrible food, servers dressed like hookers, watered down drinks and crowded and loud atmosphere-I would rather starve to death then spend another penny here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank minnesotamotherof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Bill's Sports Saloon also viewed

 
Saint Paul, MN
Woodbury, MN
 

Been to Wild Bill's Sports Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing