We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run”
Review of Pino's Pizza

Pino's Pizza
Ranked #16 of 100 Restaurants in Woodbury
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Authentic hand tossed Italian pizza in Minnesota! The owner has the accent to boot. By the slice, rare in MN, just $2.75. Great taste.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic hand tossed Italian pizza in Minnesota! The owner has the accent to boot. By the slice, rare in MN, just $2.75. Great taste.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Family run”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

If we get pizza to go, this is the place I like to go. Family run vs. the corp pizza places. Always good. More typical than the rest. We typically get the basic cheese or pepperoni pizza but they have many others. We have also drop by for a single alive as we'll always good.

Helpful?
Thank Woodcrest55129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average Pizza”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Typical basic pizza - nothing worth writing home about. Not going back again. Disinterested server. Little stmosphere in restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I'd call it a "pizza joint"”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. It has a very comfortable casual atmosphere. They didn't bat an eye when we started moving tables around, making ourselves at home. Being from "Chicagoland" it was a treat to eat a New York style pizza, folding it in half like a pizza taco. We really liked the chewy crust. The price was very reasonable. Glad we stopped in.

Helpful?
Thank Cmrung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real treat”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ordered a Pino's Pizza last night for the first time; it was delicious and seriously had the best tomato-based sauce I've ever had. It had a fresh from the garden flavor; I'll definitely order from Pino's again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, MN
Level Contributor
361 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,047 helpful votes
“Still the very, very best New York Style Pizza! Perfection!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We visited today, July 20, 2013 at 2:30 pm. Last reviewed in 2011. The aroma of the kitchen cooking pizza is heavenly! We had an extra large cheese pizza (our gold standard for comparing pizzas). This is $11.25 plus tax.

The crust is yeasty perfect with the right char and great chew, the sauce is sweet-savory, and the cheese is right on!

To my East Coast wife and me, this is the best pizza in the entire Midwest with regard to any comparison to New York, New Jersey, Philly pizza. We drive from Shakopee (50 minutes) to enjoy this great pie!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pino's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Pino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing