We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Fantastic check in, Fantastic room, quiet, clean and great pillows, fantastic unlimited wireless, and fantastic "HOT" breakfast. Special shout out to Barb the breakfast hostess, your friendly and genuine service will ensure this family is coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Ron S,
Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear how "fantastic" your stay was, here at the Hampton Inn Woodbury, and that you enjoyed the service from Barb too! We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    81
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
142
50
16
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Talbott, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We always stay at this Hampton Inn when we come to visit family
in MN. & Wis. The breakfast is good, Barbara does a good job of
taking care of all of the hungry guests. She always has a smile on her
face each morning when we arrive. The front desk is well staffed with
friendly and very helpful crew. The chocolate chip cookies each evening
are a real treat. Well run hotel. Diane

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank stpacktrickschurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Stpacktrickschurch,
Thank you for reviewing your most recent visit to our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service Barbara and our front desk staff provided you! We hope you will choose the Hampton Inn Woodbury again on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very friendly staff. Clean/Fresh rooms. Awesome beds!!! We all very much enjoyed our stay, and plan on returning to this hotel again. The breakfast area is beautiful and a good selection of food. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean, and quiet hotel. Customer service was very pleasing with a joyful, and helpful staff. It was refreshing after a long day working away from home and have everything perfect when you returned.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a couple of times in the last 4 years with my kids and being from the Midwest we just sort of expect people to be nice, but the staff here really is genuinely friendly. My 85 year old parents called me on my cell and then tried our room a couple of times and then asked the gentleman at the front desk to track us down at the pool which he did to let us know they were up from their afternoon rest. The maintenance guy & the housekeepers are even friendly. Love the comfy pillows.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cafecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We've stayed here on two separate trips to the MSP area while visiting family. The beds and pillows were very comfortable! Got a very good night's sleep. The front desk and breakfast staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The pool and spa areas were nice and clean. The breakfast area was spacious, clean and looks newly remodeled. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was a clean, quiet hotel that was very centrally located for multiple trip around the Twin Cities. Front Desk and Breakfast Staff were very accomodating. Only complaint was that the pool area was very small.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Julie Y,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I'm glad to hear you found our staff to be accommodating and our location to be convenient. Please accept my apologies that our pool was not to your liking. I hope that you will remember us the next time you are in the Twin Cities.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
1.0 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Plaza Hotel - St. Paul East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Address: 1450 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-4408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing