We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Key Inn(Woodbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
229
104
36
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
104
36
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskquiet hotelcookieswould highly recommend this hotelhot tubbreakfast itemsgreat priceeasy accessbusiness tripst paulmninnsbonfireaccommodationscleanlinessfacility
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 386 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean, and quiet hotel. Customer service was very pleasing with a joyful, and helpful staff. It was refreshing after a long day working away from home and have everything perfect when you returned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marcyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times in the last 4 years with my kids and being from the Midwest we just sort of expect people to be nice, but the staff here really is genuinely friendly. My 85 year old parents called me on my cell and then tried our room a couple of times and then asked the gentleman at the front desk to track us down at the pool which he did to let us know they were up from their afternoon rest. The maintenance guy & the housekeepers are even friendly. Love the comfy pillows.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Cafecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We've stayed here on two separate trips to the MSP area while visiting family. The beds and pillows were very comfortable! Got a very good night's sleep. The front desk and breakfast staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The pool and spa areas were nice and clean. The breakfast area was spacious, clean and looks newly remodeled. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was a clean, quiet hotel that was very centrally located for multiple trip around the Twin Cities. Front Desk and Breakfast Staff were very accomodating. Only complaint was that the pool area was very small.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Julie Y,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I'm glad to hear you found our staff to be accommodating and our location to be convenient. Please accept my apologies that our pool was not to your liking. I hope that you will remember us the next time you are in the Twin Cities.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We usually stay at Hilton Garden Inn at Oakdale but decided to try the Hampton Inn this time at Woodbury. It was a great stay. Very clean hotel. It is conveniently located for shopping and also restaurants. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast they offered was very delicious. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in rm 322 which was at the end of the hall and very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenskaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews