We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place to spend the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
st. louis, mo, United States
1 review
“A comfortable place to spend the night”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Primarily a business hotel, and we were staying the week to house hunt, we could not have been taken care of in a more professional manner. The hospitality of everyone was without exception. We usually stay in a Hampton Inn & Suites. With no suites in this facility, we were given connecting rooms. And that worked out fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Katharine M,
Thank you for leaving a review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your house hunt was a success! We would love to have you as our guests again!

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    99
    33
    10
    5
See reviews for
165
56
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Woodbury Hampton Inn is close to downtown St. Paul and also the Mall of America. It is a great value and the staff is very nice and friendly. The rooms are clean. The pool area is clean and the water is warm. The free breakfast is nice and the eat in area is newly remodeled and setup very nice. It is close to a few name brand stores so if you forget anything you can always just pick it up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our complimentary breakfast. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I picked the Hampton for it's price and previous experience with the Hampton Hotel. I arrived, check in took about 5 minutes. Room was clean, bath was clean, heater worked well (was 13 below zero outside, 22 below in the morning). Room was quiet. I didn't use pool or hot tub and I had to leave before the breakfast was served the next morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Jim S,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to stay warm. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nice, smaller Hampton hotel with very helpful and courteous staff. Off the beaten path of I494, but good value for the money, which includes breakfast! Great for business trips, especially when going solo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy M. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Troy M. S,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn for several years. I was pleased to see a Fitness Room and Business Center had been added. They didn't have one for several years, and I had no idea they had finally added them. It's a convenient location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Evelyn H,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and you like the addition of our fitness room and business center. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Woodbury.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Everything was perfect. We had a scheduled late arrival (2:00am) and everything was in order upon arrival. No issues at check-in. The room was clean and we grabbed some great zzzzzzz's. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Thank you for the comfortabke and hassle-free stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Daniel B,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Woodbury.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Due to our home being under construction we had to move to a near-by hotel. Checking into the local Hampton Inn was the best experience. Our original two night stay ended up being 4 nights. The staff was accommodating, pleasant and helpful. The amenities were comfortable and our entire stay very pleasant. Great bed too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen A. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Karen A. K,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our beds! We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.0 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Address: 1450 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-4408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing