We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woodbury Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Woodbury Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn for several years. I was pleased to see a Fitness Room and Business Center had been added. They didn't have one for several years, and I had no idea they had finally added them. It's a convenient location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Evelyn H,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and you like the addition of our fitness room and business center. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Woodbury.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    96
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
160
54
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Everything was perfect. We had a scheduled late arrival (2:00am) and everything was in order upon arrival. No issues at check-in. The room was clean and we grabbed some great zzzzzzz's. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Thank you for the comfortabke and hassle-free stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Daniel B,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Woodbury.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Due to our home being under construction we had to move to a near-by hotel. Checking into the local Hampton Inn was the best experience. Our original two night stay ended up being 4 nights. The staff was accommodating, pleasant and helpful. The amenities were comfortable and our entire stay very pleasant. Great bed too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen A. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Karen A. K,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our beds! We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Basic hotel - nothing fancy, but very clean and a super friendly staff. Breakfast changed daily and always had a good variety. Not the same old thing day after day. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestLivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear MidwestLivin,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Jamie S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahtomedi, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Decided to overnight at Hampton Inn with my toddler to give mommy a night to herself at home. Customer service was exceptional. And the atmosphere in the pool area and the breakfast lounge the next morning was very family friendly. I highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Charles S,
Thank you for taking the time to leave the Hampton Inn Woodbury a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. How nice of you to give mommy a break! We look forward to having you as our guest again if mommy ever needs another break!

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Always love the Hampton Inns, but this one is also next to the Bonfire restaraunt. Walking and not having to dive after enjoying adult beverages is perfect. family friendly, and awesome food, plus a quiet place to relax when you are full! We had a cousins get together and we all loved it. Thanks for great customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Paula S,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and received excellent customer service. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in Woodbury.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Loved the staff (pm front desk gal). All staff we ran into was kind. Pool was very crowded (noone's fault). Hotel was noisy that night. Lots of families. It was still very fun and just nice to get away and go swimming in winter.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Cynthia E,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Woodbury. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and am glad that you enjoyed our front desk staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Jamie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.0 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Address: 1450 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-4408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing