We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

First, everything was immaculately clean. The staff was friendly and made me feel welcome. The only thing that needed improvement was the air conditioning. It was certainly cool enough but left the air a little damp. I will say, it was very humid in the evening and over night. Window units don't do that well is such weather.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for writing this review. We truly value any and all guest feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be our guest again when travelling back to the Woodbury area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 375 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This is an origional legacy Hampton. It has been nicely updated. The staff is wonderful. We would gladly stay here again. In deed we will stay here again as business will require many visits in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kansascloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Woodbury Hampton Inn. We appreciate any feedback we can get so we can better serve our guests in the future. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Overall, the staff was excellent at this hotel. The bathroom was not as clean as I expected but we did not report it due to our late arrival and wanting to get to sleep. I am sure they would have taken care of the problem. All staff was very helpful with anything else we needed during the stay. The breakfast was adequate. The waffle machine was not in use due to waffle mix not available (we had been looking forward to the waffles). The staff in the breakfast area was personable and wanted to make sure everyone was satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate any feedback we can get so we can better serve our guests in the future. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues and will be addressing this with housekeeping. Our delivery of waffle mix had a mechancical issue which prevented us from getting our order in a timely manner. I hope you will stay with us again so we can make things up to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Friendly hotel staff. Easy and fast check in. Comfy duvet cover & fresh linens. Nice flatscreen TV with good cable channel options with HBO free. Great WiFi too. Lobby & elevator & stairs very clean. Fresh & clean...will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate any feedback we can get so we can better serve our guests in the future. I will be sharing your comments with my staff and am glad you had an enjoyable stay! We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel had the best service, amenities and comfort for the money. The comfort of the beds was phenomenal and the friendliness of the staff was great, especially in the continental breakfast area! Kids greatly enjoyed having the pool to play in and Mom and Dad the whirlpool:) Fresh smell and clean throughout hotel. The breakfast had a variety of hot and cold foods, fresh fruit, and drinks. Very delicious! Used the in room internet service as my daughter had homework to do. Very helpful! Thank you! Highly recommend for anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate any feedback we can get so we can better serve our guests in the future. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Woodbury Hampton Inn! I will be sharing your comments with my staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Top notch hotel and staff. This hotel was a pleasure to stay in - room was very clean and comfortable - all the ammenities you need. Staff was totally helpful with my requests.

In the morning, there is a free, self-serve breakfast until 10 a.m. - many choices in food -waffles, cereal and hot entrees (eggs, bacon/saus). Also, yogurt, fresh fruit, and beverages, including coffee, milk, juice.

If need be, you can walk to the Bonfire restaurant behind the hotel to get amazing wood fire pizza, or to a mini-market and malls.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate any feedback we can get so we can better serve our guests in the future. We really strive to provide excellent customer servcie to all of our guests, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sharing your comments with my staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a smaller Hampton Inn with more date rooms than many other Hamptons that I have stayed at. The parking lot is rather small and the entrance to the hotel is tricky getting to for the first time. Bed was very comfortable. The price was over $130 per night which is a little high for a Hampton, but since it was a business trip I wasn't picking up the tab anyways. What set this hotel apart was its excellent customer service. From being greeted as a Diamond member at check-in to being welcomed by warm cookies every afternoon, this place has great employees. They greet you everytime you walk in the door. The breakfast lady was fantastic as well. Being a self serve breakfast like most Hamptons, she was going out of her way to make everyone's meal better - such as offering to bring out diced ham and cheese to add to the eggs and letting us know that we can make a special request. Every person I ran into, including house keeping, was incredibley nice and acted like they enjoyed working there. Next time I am visiting 3M again, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argonauts52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate any feedback we can get so we can better serve our guests in the future. We really strive to provide excellent customer servcie to all of our guests, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sharing your comments with my staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Paul NE - Lake Elmo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Address: 1450 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-4408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range: $87 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing