We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, MN
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great staff, clean rooms”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have booked this place multiple times for family members who come to visit. Every stay the customer service is great from check-in, to the breakfast staff, housekeeping and check-out. The hotel was recently renovated and has a nice look. The pool and exercise rooms are added bonuses. There are not a lot of attractions near this hotel being it's located in a suburb, but for visiting family or business travelers it is perfect. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smdelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreicate any and all guest feedback so we can better serve our guests in the future. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back if you travel back to the Woodbury area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    99
    33
    10
    5
See reviews for
165
56
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shorewood, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

very good with clean and quiet rooms and with clean bathrooms and with great heating and cooling systems and good furniture and good carpet and good space for the traveller and well done complimentary breakfast and good parking and good security

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value all guest feedback and appreciate hearing about your stay. We are pleased to know that your stay was an enjoyable one as that is what we strive for. We hope to have you as our guest again if you travel back to the Woodbury area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Most business travelers know what to expect from Hampton Inns as far as rooms, amenities, etc. You get a comfortable room with a serviceable bathroom, a decent if not elaborate breakfast, and reliable internet access. The Woodbury Hampton Inn does not fail in any of these respects; you get what you expect. What makes this one stand out is the staff and the attention they put into making your stay a good one. In my case, I arrived earlier than expected, and the manager immediately shuffled room assignments to allow me to check in immediately. The housekeeping staff keeps the rooms spotless, and the breakfast hostesses are pleasant, helpful, and conscientious to make sure nothing runs out.

Besides that, the location is excellent. It's convenient to the interstate highways that can have you at the malls or back to the airport in minutes, while off the beaten path enough that it's quiet. I've been to Mpls/StPaul on business four times in the last few years and I've stayed here each time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oohl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate any guest feedback. We are very pleased to hear about your stay with us at the Woodbury Hampton Inn. We take great pleasure in providing a great experience for our guests! Thank you for your loyalty, we look forward to having you back when you are traveling to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was a nice Hampton Inn. Very typical for a Hampton as far as room size, amenities, comfort, etc. The room was extremely quiet, probably one of the quietest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in - a BIG plus. Cookies in the front lobby in the evening were delicious. Pool was smallish but very nice and clean. Breakfast was good and the lady working in the breakfast room was quite nice. Our only complaint was the housekeeping. Our room had still not been serviced when we left for dinner one evening, even though we had been out of the room all day and only came back to change clothes before dinner. Brought it to the attention of the front desk staff and was informed that housekeeping had gone home for the day but they'd check into it. When we returned from dinner, the room had been serviced but they had not left clean towels, and supply items like cups, soap, tissues and toilet paper had not been replaced. The front desk staff brought us the missing items. I suspect management or other staff had to clean the room since housekeeping had apparently forgotten it. Other than this issue with the housekeeping, which I hope was a fluke, this was a good hotel for the price and we'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beezus68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate any and all guest feedback so we can use it as an opportunity to improve. I am sorry about the housekeeping issue that occured while you stayed with us. Incidents like that are not typical of our hotel. I am happy the rest of your stay was good. We hope you will give us another chance if you are ever traveling back to the Woodbury area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Visited for one night and decided to extend our stay another night in this well maintained and quiet inn with friendly staff.
Our room was comfortable, although seems as though Hampton's rooms are getting smaller. Bed and pillow so comfy.

Morning breakfast hostess Barb was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast food well stocked and fresh, standard Hampton Inn fare.
We hadn't requested an accessible room but the fold down bench in the shower and removeable shower head made showering easier for those with physical limitations.

We used the small hotel pool a couple times and truly appreciated the handicapped accessible lift chair to assist our family member with physical limitations into the warm pool. Se used the pool phone to let the front desk know when we needed the key to operate the pool lift-chair and someone came right away to help us.
Pool area well kept and clean. Depth of pool not suited for diving but great for smaller kids.
One criticism is the floor outside the pool area is very slippery when wet.

Hotel located just off interstate, about 15 min. Drive to Mall of America, 20 min. to Como park zoo- free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank average1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us at the Woodbury Hampton Inn. We appreciate any and all guest feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve. We are very happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again in the future if you are traveling in the Woodbury area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

As soon as we walked in the door the staff was very welcome!! The beds were heavenly..! There breakfast staff was hospitable!! She asked us how we slept...made sure there was enough creams...was really on top of it! I had an amazing stay...if I am ever in this area again I definitely will be staying in this hotel...gotta love down to earth people!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkBubble84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate any feedback we can get so we can better serve our guests in the future. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Woodbury Hampton Inn! I will be sharing your comments with my staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

No complaints. It was absolutely fine. But I didn't find it awesome or exceptional - it's a typical Hampton Inn. Except the maid service - she (Shira according to the card left in the room) really went above and beyond in terms of straightening up the room. And it was very quite - no road noise from the expressway or air handling equipment. I wasn't impressed with the breakfast - sweets and cold scrambled eggs - the typical free breakfast. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here, but neither would I go out of my way to avoid it. It's fine.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value all guest feedback so we can better serve you in the future. I will be sharing your comments with Shira and my entire staff. Thank you for being our guest, we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.0 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Address: 1450 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-4408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing