We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
“awesome place to stay”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Best hotel that we have stayed at. Having 2 boys that are in traveling sports, we travel a lot. Great job. Everybody was very helpful. Rooms clean and spelled really good. breakfast was more than expected.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwillie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We are happy to hear that your stay at the Woodbury Hampton Inn was an enjoyable one! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    99
    33
    10
    5
See reviews for
165
56
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd, Minnesota, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Hampton Inn in Woodbury was great! Brand new inside - very comfortable accommodations, great breakfast! We were allowed a slightly early check-in - as we had a wedding to attend. Breakfast also very good choices - and the best was the reasonable price for the room. We would go there again in a minute and I highly recommend it to others!

Retired Jorgies

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. Breakfast is an important start to your day, we are glad you enjoyed ours! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We basically lived out of this Hampton for 2 weeks. It was the first hotel we found when arrived to St. Paul not knowing the area. We were tired and after a long drive from GA. So we just picked the nearest Hampton, wanting some place nice to stay. We couldn't have done any better than this. All the employees where friendly and helpful. They brought us fridge and gave us a great weekly rate. The free breakfast hours always went past ending time to allow stragglers like me to grab a bite. They regularly gave our daughter cookies and toys, and manager even unlocked the breakfast fridge at 2 p.m. when they heard my daughter day she wanted a yogurt. We sledded on the hill next to the building, and had a short drive to shopping, dining, and parks. We would have rather of spent our Christmas in our new place, but if we had to spend it in a hotel, this was definitely the one to spend it in. Thanks guys for everything :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeverBeenHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We really enjoyed having your family stay with us over the Holiday's! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

For starters, we always enjoy Hampton Inn for reliably comfortable beds, nice breakfasts and excellent service. This one exceeded the standard. It had apparently been renovated recently, resulting in a sparkling clean inn with nice amenities. The location was convenient for our MSP stay -- close enough to suburban shopping but still manageable to get downtown, yet at a fraction of the cost of downtown hotels. Our main draw: a hot tub that worked and was scrupulously clean (no icky flotsam in the water ...).

Now, one criticism: the breakfast "attendant" was a bit over-zealous and not well versed in hand hygiene. Case in point: one minute she was dumping the trash (sans gloves), the next she was extracting my English muffin from the toaster with her bare hands! ("Here -- it's done toasting -- I got it out for you.") I promptly threw it away, and she seemed confused as to why I didn't want to eat food which she had just handled after dumping the garbage. We watched with curiosity as she scurried around the room, asking everyone if they needed help; she even offered to slice my partner's apple for him. Under other circumstances, I might applaud her manic energy as an indicator of her devotion to customer service. However, someone in the hospitality industry MUST understand the basics of hand hygiene: don't touch your customer's food, and if you do, make sure you don a fresh pair of food-safe gloves, or wash your hands.

There's my rant. Other than that one odd anomaly, we enjoyed an excellent stay and will be sure to return on our next trip to MSP. But next time, we'll make sure we don't let the breakfast lady near our food!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateMcNeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We are happy to hear that your stay at the Woodbury Hampton Inn was an enjoyable one! Also, I have addressed your concerns with my breakfast staff so we can prevent incidents like this from happening in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, TN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very affordable option for MSP area travelers. A low key Hampton Inn that is very clean and well maintained. Beds were very comfortable and the heater worked quietly and effortlessly. There are numerous restaurants and shops near Tamarack Village. Starbucks is less than a mile away (which is important for this serial coffee drinker). Easy on and off. The hotel staff is very friendly and aim hard to please. Always smiling and giving you pleasant greetings. This Hampton Inn is perfect for families, vacationers and business travelers. As a diamond Hilton Honors member and on the road 175 nights every year, this location will definitely be my "go to" spot for MSP area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QPitmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We are happy to hear that your stay at the Woodbury Hampton Inn was an enjoyable one! As a valued Diamond Member, we know how much you're on the road and really appreciate your loyalty. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed for one night. Has a very nice pool & hot tub area. The lobby was very nice and had a nice welcome area with free hot coffee & tea, plus hot water and packets for hot chocolate. This was nice because my kids were tired and cranky when we got there and to be able to pour them a cup of hot cocoa was very nice. The room was clean and very nice. WIFI signal very strong. I needed a couple things I forgot to bring and the front desk had everything I needed.

Breakfast was great. Cold cereal options, a couple kinds of milks, various juices, fresh fruit and packaged fruit like peaches, etc, biscuits & gravy, eggs, waffles, bagels, muffins, and more. We liked everything about our stay!

I also had a service animal with me that they welcomed and did not question me at all on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LL053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We strive to be a family friendly hotel and are very pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.0 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Address: 1450 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-4408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing