We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Certificate of Excellence
Powell, TN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet stay”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very affordable option for MSP area travelers. A low key Hampton Inn that is very clean and well maintained. Beds were very comfortable and the heater worked quietly and effortlessly. There are numerous restaurants and shops near Tamarack Village. Starbucks is less than a mile away (which is important for this serial coffee drinker). Easy on and off. The hotel staff is very friendly and aim hard to please. Always smiling and giving you pleasant greetings. This Hampton Inn is perfect for families, vacationers and business travelers. As a diamond Hilton Honors member and on the road 175 nights every year, this location will definitely be my "go to" spot for MSP area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QPitmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We are happy to hear that your stay at the Woodbury Hampton Inn was an enjoyable one! As a valued Diamond Member, we know how much you're on the road and really appreciate your loyalty. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    99
    33
    10
    5
See reviews for
165
56
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed for one night. Has a very nice pool & hot tub area. The lobby was very nice and had a nice welcome area with free hot coffee & tea, plus hot water and packets for hot chocolate. This was nice because my kids were tired and cranky when we got there and to be able to pour them a cup of hot cocoa was very nice. The room was clean and very nice. WIFI signal very strong. I needed a couple things I forgot to bring and the front desk had everything I needed.

Breakfast was great. Cold cereal options, a couple kinds of milks, various juices, fresh fruit and packaged fruit like peaches, etc, biscuits & gravy, eggs, waffles, bagels, muffins, and more. We liked everything about our stay!

I also had a service animal with me that they welcomed and did not question me at all on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LL053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We strive to be a family friendly hotel and are very pleased to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck ND
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Rochester to Bismarck after my husband's back surgery. They were so friendly and accommodating even to the point of offering to bring up a special chair for my husband. Our room was very clean and comfortable beds/pillows. When we asked if we could use their newly remodeled breakfast area to have pizza with our son, daughter-in-law, and 3 grandchildren who live a few miles away, they said "of course." They even offered plates, silverware, and whatever we needed. The next morning Barb, breakfast hostess, was like having "Mom" there. She made having breakfast such a lovely experience! When we left, the assistant manager/desk clerk handed us two "breakfast to go" bags for our long trip home. To our surprise, inside the bags were bottle of water, apple, muffin, and granola bar. We definitely will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieVB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We are happy to hear that your stay at the Woodbury Hampton Inn was an enjoyable one! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a very comfortable king bed with plenty of soft pillows. Room was clean. The lobby/breakfast area was under construction but the staff went out of their way to accomdate for this. Coffee was setup on each floor in the morning near the elevator. Good selecton for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel when in the area.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a microwave and a fridge so if this is important to you, you'll have to inqui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shotchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We are happy to hear that your stay at the Woodbury Hampton Inn was an enjoyable one! We are also very happy to inform you that our remodel is complete! We have a brand new lobby/breakfast area, business center and a newly added fitness room. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had four comfy pillows on our king bed. I did a major inspection of the bed,chair etc to look for unwanted guests. Absolutely no sign of any. Despite the construction, the staff was able to accommodate our large group during breakfast. The breakfast room was temporarily in a few of the guest rooms. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They had a table of coffee set up on each floor in the morning. Some of the rooms had a refrigerator and microwave, some didn't.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We are happy to hear that your stay at the Woodbury Hampton Inn was an enjoyable one! We are also very happy to inform you that our remodel is complete! We have a brand new lobby/breakfast area, business center and a newly added fitness room. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I'll preface my review by stating the hotel is still undergoing remodeling in the public spaces on the main floor. There was construction activity near the front desk and a sheen of dust in other areas. The breakfast serving and dining area has been temporarily moved to two small rooms near the front desk. I was told all of this work will be complete by the end of October. Acknowledging all of this, here is our review.

HIGHS:
* Location - the hotel is located less than a minute from one of the Woodbury exits off I-494, and within minutes of most shopping and dining in Woodbury.
* Room - the room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
* Staff - the staff, although off their game a bit due to the remodeling activity, was positive and eager. One example: the front entrance was closed due to construction, and guests needed to use a side entrance. There was dust on the main floor carpets and we wanted to avoid getting it on our luggage. To our surprise, the manager on duty offered to wheel a cart out and take out luggage to our room for us. Second example: we expected a small refrigerator in our room and found there was not one there. I called the desk and was told they could not move us because the hotel had fully booked such rooms. In less than 20 minutes, one of the staff wheeled a small refrigerator into our room and set it up.

LOWS:
* WIFI Service: once I logged in on the hotel's service, it would as long as I was actively doing something on my laptop. If I paused for more than a few minutes, I would have to go through the whole login procedure again. Kind of a pain.

All things considered, we ave this property an "average" 3 score for this stay. Based on what we experienced, I'm confident that it would score a 4 or 5 once the remodeling is completed. We won't hesitate to stay here on future trips.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay at the Woodbury Hampton Inn. I am sorry if our remoldeling prevented you from a better experience while staying with us. We are very excited to complete the updates we are currently under going at the hotel. We do expect to have a new fitness center, new business center, updated lobby and breakfast room in a just a few weeks. We hope to have you back as our guests again soon so you can experience our newly remodeled hotel and true hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbury
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul East
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Paul-Woodbury
1.0 mi away
Sheraton St. Paul Woodbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Paul/Oakdale
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn St. Paul Woodbury
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury

Property: Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Address: 1450 Weir Dr, Woodbury, MN 55125-4408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Woodbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Woodbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury only 3 miles from St. Paul. Located near many large business, our hotel is perfect for business travelers. We are only 15 miles from the Mall of America or shop locally at Tamarack Village. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul/Woodbury Hotel Woodbury
Hampton Inn Woodbury
Woodbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing