We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Inn(Woodbury)
$68
$52
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
229
104
36
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
104
36
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskquiet hotelcookieswould highly recommend this hotelhot tubbreakfast itemsgreat priceeasy accessbusiness tripst paulmninnsbonfireaccommodationscleanlinessfacility
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 386 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Old, tired, dirty, worn hotel with disengaged staff. Rooms look clean at 1st glance, but you soon see otherwise during your stay. Peeling wallpaper, scratched and faded furniture, stains on walls, etc. This is the dirtiest, most worn Hampton Inn I have visited.
Staff not smart enough to put AC on befire you arrive, so expect a sweltering hot, stinky room upon arrival.
Careful taking a shower as you could slip unless you ask for a slip-matt. Also (Strangely enough) the bottom of the tub is slightly oval (curved) versus flat. So standing in the tub for a shower actually hurt my feet. They use water softener so expect it to take forever to rinse soap off your body.
Housekeeping does just enough to get by. I found a balled up tissue behind the toilet bowel, not mine. GROSS! Sheets come off the bed because housekeeping too lazy to tuck the bottom sheet in tightly. Trash can liner wrapped so tight (forming a void under it) and not all the way into the trash can, so you can't put garbage in.
Go all the way down to the 1st floor if you want ice.
Staff obviously does not care about guests nor their pathetic jobs. Sad! Only saving grace is the kind lady working the breakfast area - obviously she loves people and her job.
Avoid this dump of a hotel and check out the Sheraton or Hilton Garden Inn, instead.

Room Tip: Don't stay here - try the Sheraton or Hilton Garden Inn which are far superior.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimB_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Beck,

I am very sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. I have addressed you concerns with my housekeeping manager and will be following up with our entire housekeeping staff to ensure incidents like this do not happen again. I also want to let you know about our upcoming renovation slated for the hotel. We are completely renovating our entire public areas that will include a new lobby and breakfast area, as well as adding a fitness center. We are also updating some things in our guest rooms; including painting and resurfacing our bath tubs to name a few. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make things up to you and experience our true hospitality.
Sincerely,

Jamie Seaberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

pretty typical Hampton with all the standard amenities EXCEPT one ice machine on the 1st floor which only has a couple of rooms so everybody has to go downstairs to get ice!! I have had this is Super 8s and Motel 6s but never in a Hampton. For the price charged they certainly can afford more ice machines.
However on the positive side, slept with the window open as it was nice cool evenings, and the lack of road noise and outside lighting made this a wonderful change form other Hamptons I have stayed at. Staff is efficient but not overtly customer oriented. Also great beds. Overall I rate it a four out of five

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we are always looking for ways to improve as well as making sure any issues get resolved. We are happy to announce that we will be renovating our public space, breakfast room and lobby in the coming months, and are very excited that we will be adding a fitness center to our location as well!

Thank you again for taking the time to write a response. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This is your normal Hampton Inn. Wasn't too busy so we got the cold pool to ourselves.
Liked how fruit and drinks were available all evening.
My only frustration is the pretty duvet on the bed slides off too easily!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarmRescueVolunteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We are happy to announce that we will be renovating our public space, breakfast room and lobby in the coming months, and are very excited that we will be adding a fitness center to our location as well!

Thank you again for taking the time to write a response. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Pretty typical Hampton Inn. Comfy beds, clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful as we were on a bicycling trip and wanted a place inside to store our bikes at night. They accommodated us with this request in one of their storage rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VanVlietTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We are happy to announce that we will be renovating our public space, breakfast room and lobby in the coming months, and are very excited that we will be adding a fitness center to our location as well!

Thank you again for taking the time to write a response. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were headed North and decided to stay in the area so we could go to the Mall of America (disappointment but that’s another story). This is a typical Hampton Inn; every thing is as you would expect in the way of cleanliness and amenities. The breakfast was typical for this chain and the price was average for the area. I would recommend friends and family stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rvan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for your response! We value all comments from our guests; they help us better serve you in the future so we can provide everyone with an enjoyable stay. We are happy to announce that we will be renovating our public space, breakfast room and lobby in the coming months, and are very excited that we will be adding a fitness center to our location as well!

Thank you again for taking the time to write a response. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews